Results 1 to 5 of 5

Help guys, my friend just brought an unlocked 8100 pearl from o2 uk, the pin ... BlackBerry Internet & Email forum

  1. #1
    bobbyj1985uk's Avatar
    bobbyj1985uk no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    257073FB
    Posts
    107

    Unlocked pearl, pin unregistered, cannot register with another provider

    Advertisement



    Help guys, my friend just brought an unlocked 8100 pearl from o2 uk, the pin is not registered or anything, but he is on orang and has blackberry service install etc, but the problem is he cannot register it with orange bis set up as it says registered to another provider, how can we resolve this?

    Just to explain again the pin is unlatched and can be resgitered with the o2 network, but we cant on orange?
    ---~Loving his BB - True Crackberry Addict~---
    New Pin: 21153ADC
    ~~~~If In Doubt Pull It Out . . Battery Obviously ;-)~~~~

  2. #2
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Go to Options>Advanced Options>SIM Card. Type M E P P D. If the device IS locked, the Network option will say Active. All other fields will say Disabled.


  3. #3
    bobbyj1985uk's Avatar
    bobbyj1985uk no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    257073FB
    Posts
    107
    thanks, but that really didnt help, I go to set up bis on orange providers website, type in Pin and IMEI and says "This device is registered to another network,please re-register this blackberry and verify the url matches the one provider by your service provider" but if i go onto the original locked carrier set up site i can start to register. But I have the orange simcard in and it works. but trying your meppd option and all the fields say disabled
    Last edited by bobbyj1985uk; 05-31-2008 at 08:12 PM. Reason: typo
    ---~Loving his BB - True Crackberry Addict~---
    New Pin: 21153ADC
    ~~~~If In Doubt Pull It Out . . Battery Obviously ;-)~~~~

  4. #4
    herbet1's Avatar
    herbet1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1
    Did you manage to resolve the problem?... I have the same!!

  5. #5
    samyaskenazi's Avatar
    samyaskenazi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1

    me 2

    did you resolve the problem i have the same in Mexico with Movistar I bought it unblock and it works fine exept for the mail and internet they tellme i have to register it online but when i put the new IMEi or PIN it dosent accept it (I had a previous that i lost) so as long as I dont change my pin with my company I wont be able to have internet or mail what can I do please

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •