Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 41

Under options - advance - tcp it only gives me APN options - both blank, ... BlackBerry Internet & Email forum

  1. #16
    Mighty Gof's Avatar
    Mighty Gof no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: TCP settings for your carrier

    Advertisement



    Under options - advance - tcp it only gives me APN options - both blank, no gateway options? Is that right?

  2. #17
    Sangoor's Avatar
    Sangoor no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2

    Question Re: TCP settings for your carrier


    Hello all
    This is my first post so be patient with me
    I have a BB 8700g form work and our service provider is etisalt
    I have tried to install the following
    • Google service "success"
    • opera mini "failed to connect"
    • yahoo messenger "asked to register and could not connect"
    • Mino[/FONT][FONT=Verdana] wireless "failed to connect Http error 404 I believe"
    • And to my surprise I can’t share files over Bluetooth with other mobiles I was told it was disabled by the manufacturer RIM
    When I called my service provide I believe they are a Punch of @#$% who could not answer any of my questions and kept on telling me third party software could not be done

    I can’t find my APN, APN user name or APN password anywhere

    Its frustrating and depressing if someone can be of help would appreciate it

    Thanks in advance
    Last edited by Sangoor; 06-07-2007 at 06:49 AM.

  3. #18
    carlosmoreno99's Avatar
    carlosmoreno99 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: TCP settings for your carrier

    Can some one help me with the TCP info from TELCEL Mexico for 8100

  4. #19
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: TCP settings for your carrier

    welcome to the stacks carlos

    give this one a go
    internet.itelcel.com
    user and pass are blank

    post back if this works
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  5. #20
    acsgeology's Avatar
    acsgeology no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: TCP settings for your carrier

    On the T-Mobile network, the following worked for me:

    APN: wap.voicestream.com
    Username: [username]@tmo.blackberry.net
    Password: [password]

  6. #21
    Lowrider's Avatar
    Lowrider no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    1,418

    Re: TCP settings for your carrier

    Where do u put the IP and port info? I only got:
    APN:
    User name for APN:
    Password for APN:
    ------------------------
    Cincinnati Bell
    Gateway IP: 216.68.79.199
    Port: 9201
    APN: wap.gocbw.com
    username: cbw

    TIA :{)
    -----------------------------------
    Thx a lot!
    Low
    OSU Buckeye's # 1

  7. #22
    kkerst's Avatar
    kkerst no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    23D32A98
    Posts
    2

    Re: TCP settings for your carrier

    T-Mobile has told me that these two APN's are used:

    Main: wap.voicestream.com (No username/password)
    Secondary: wap.voicestream2.com (No username/password)

    My only question is this;
    If I have the Edge internet plan through T-Mobile - why do I need the wap settings entered? Everything works, and nothing has asked me for this information as of yet.

    K

  8. #23
    Lowrider's Avatar
    Lowrider no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    1,418

    Re: TCP settings for your carrier

    No answer
    -----------------------------------
    Thx a lot!
    Low
    OSU Buckeye's # 1

  9. #24
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945

    Re: TCP settings for your carrier

    oh man this was super helpful, thanks for posting

  10. #25
    ted's Avatar
    ted
    ted no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    506

    Re: TCP settings for your carrier

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Hello all, anyone know the APN infor for Optus in AUS? Need it to run amazegps by the look of things. Thanx!

  11. #26
    lenineto's Avatar
    lenineto no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: TCP settings for your carrier

    Hi Guys,

    I just got my Blackberry 8300 a few days ago and I'm having some problems. Most Internet Apps require an APN to be set (I have a BIS plan).
    I live in Brazil and my cell phone provider is VIVO. I saw many places on the internet VIVO's APN is zap.vivo.com.br, user vivo, pass vivo
    It doesnt work. I tried with blank passwords too, doesnt work either.

    Is there anything I can do here? Is there an APN from blackberry since I have a BIS plan? Is there a working APN for VIVO Brazil? Why some programs like JiveTalk works fine, and others like Opera doesnt work?

    I've called VIVO but their phone operators dont even know what APN means.... :-(

    Heeeeeeeeeeeeeelp

  12. #27
    chantal5303's Avatar
    chantal5303 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    9

    Re: TCP settings for your carrier

    WhaT ABOUT fIDO
    Last edited by cp6169; 09-19-2007 at 12:03 AM.

  13. #28
    odirbr's Avatar
    odirbr no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: TCP settings for your carrier

    I have the same problem with VIVO in Brazil. I can't use my blackberry Pearl (8100) as a modem. Can anyone help me?
    tks

  14. #29
    rexlt's Avatar
    rexlt no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: TCP settings for your carrier

    The APN for Optus should be
    Optus' Internet APN is "internet" for personal users
    Optus' Internet APN is "busintpub" for businesses

    Hope that helps.

  15. #30
    BB-dirk's Avatar
    BB-dirk no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    13

    Re: TCP settings for your carrier

    I am roaming in Italy with BB 8300 and looking for the APN settings of vodafone IT.
    The vodafone omnitel settings, as given on pinstack, do not work for me.
    Thanks.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •