Results 1 to 11 of 11

i am having trouble with a few of my applications that access the TCP settings ... BlackBerry Internet & Email forum

  1. #1
    salvatoretri's Avatar
    salvatoretri no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2457af8e
    Posts
    295

    TCP connection issues

    Advertisement



    i am having trouble with a few of my applications that access the TCP settings on my 8820, namely BBsmart.

    I have gone into connection settings and tested the TCP settings and am getting a failure message.

    i have them set as

    wap.cingular
    wap@cingulargprs.com
    CINGULAR1

    can anyone help?

    thanks!!

  2. #2
    salvatoretri's Avatar
    salvatoretri no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2457af8e
    Posts
    295
    bump

  3. #3
    salvatoretri's Avatar
    salvatoretri no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2457af8e
    Posts
    295
    bump

  4. #4
    shelat's Avatar
    shelat no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    24b1d027
    Posts
    14

    Post

    do a search on wap settings and you'll find a lot of settings to help you.

  5. #5
    shelat's Avatar
    shelat no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    24b1d027
    Posts
    14
    it could be a "capital" issue

    [FONT=Verdana]Cingular
    (MediaWorks)
    [/FONT][FONT=Verdana]WAP.CINGULAR [/FONT][FONT=Verdana]WAP@
    CINGULARGPRS
    .COM
    [/FONT][FONT=Verdana]CINGULAR1 [/FONT]

  6. #6
    salvatoretri's Avatar
    salvatoretri no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2457af8e
    Posts
    295
    thanks for the suggestion, i have done that already and found that i have the right settings...but it still doesnt work...any other suggestions..


    Quote Originally Posted by shelat View Post
    do a search on wap settings and you'll find a lot of settings to help you.

  7. #7
    Schirripal's Avatar
    Schirripal no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2096c6ec
    Posts
    585
    how about the permission settings for the Application that may be the problem you may need to allow some permissions to access the bb internet correctly just a thought
    Quote Originally Posted by salvatoretri View Post
    thanks for the suggestion, i have done that already and found that i have the right settings...but it still doesnt work...any other suggestions..
    RedCurv07

  8. #8
    salvatoretri's Avatar
    salvatoretri no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2457af8e
    Posts
    295
    set all the application settings to allow and checked the capitals to make sure that everything is right.....it is, still cant get it to work properly...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    TCP Setting should read exactly as below:
    APN:wap.cingular
    Username:WAP@CINGULARGPRS.COM
    Password:CINGULAR1

  10. #10
    duval_happiness's Avatar
    duval_happiness no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    2449b097
    Posts
    194
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~what about tcp setting for an unlocked BB from at and t now with tmobile

  11. #11
    letstlk70's Avatar
    letstlk70 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    215B2775
    Posts
    51
    Anyone know the tcp setting for t-mobile?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •