I am new to BB and just migrated from a Palm Treo 650 to a ... BlackBerry Internet & Email forum

chookagian no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    32B730A0

Question Palm Treo 650 to a Verizon 7130e.

Advertisement

I am new to BB and just migrated from a Palm Treo 650 to a Verizon 7130e. I am currently the only one in my company to have a BB device, but that may soon change as others are drooling over my new phone!!

Our server currently running Microsoft Exchange server 2003 and I was able to get all my Outlook functionality ie: calendar, tasks, notes, etc... on my old Palm Treo 650. While I have easily setup my 3 POP email accounts without a problem, I can't seem to figure out how to get that same outlook functionality on my BB phone without going to the expense of purchasing BES.

I have tried the desktop software and it does sync, but I was kinda hoping for a "wireless" solution like BES, but I haven't been able to find anything by reading things online.

Does anyone know of any "work arounds" that would allow this Outlook functionality outside the scope of the manual sync? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

BryanSE79 no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    304CDF5D

Re: Palm Treo 650 to a Verizon 7130e.

Theres no workaround to BES. You have 4 options. Either purchase a BES, with the ability to run more then one BB by buying more licenses. 2, setup using the redirector (not recommended, as it is not great). 3, you can setup your account using POP3. Or 4, order the free BES express, which comes with 1 license. You need to buy additional licenses for more units, but I believe the express version only allows up to a small amount of units.

PIN/ID
    32B730A0

Quote Originally Posted by BryanSE79
    order the free BES express, which comes with 1 license.
    WHERE can I get the FREE Version of BES Express???

(and thanks for the prompt reply..... this place is crackberry heaven)