Results 1 to 13 of 13

I'm not sure where to post this since I'm new here but I nee help ... BlackBerry Internet & Email forum

  1. #1
    leila03ash's Avatar
    leila03ash no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    20143573
    Posts
    2

    Smile No Web Browser

    Advertisement



    I'm not sure where to post this since I'm new here but I nee help with my web browser. I just bought my 7730 on e-bay and it has been unlocked. I am using it with cingular. I am trying to send e-mail but it is not letting me connect to the internet. I also don't have the web browser icon on my home screen. Please help me. Am I missing some sort of upgrade? I'm not sure where to begin.

    Thanks,
    Ashley

  2. #2
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: No Web Broser

    Welcome to the Stacks Ashley. Have you signed up for a Blackberry Data Plan?

  3. #3
    leila03ash's Avatar
    leila03ash no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    20143573
    Posts
    2

    Re: No Web Broser

    Yea I have. Thanks!

  4. #4
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: No Web Broser

    Quote Originally Posted by leila03ash
    Yea I have. Thanks!
    Ashley, you'll need to resend your service books either by Options/Advanced/Host Routing Table/Click/Register Now or signing on to your BIS account on the Cingular Website and sending them from there.

    Then do a battery pull reset (take out the battery with the BB on, then hold down the power button for at least 30 seconds before installing the battery).

    Your browser should then show up on your home screen.

    If none of those work, you'll have to call Cingular to make sure they set up your account correctly with a Blackberry Data plan. Because if the steps above don't do the trick, they probably didn't set up your account services correctly.

    Let us know how you make out.

  5. #5
    vlestat123's Avatar
    vlestat123 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2046F9FD
    Posts
    56

    Re: No Web Broser

    thats just a perfect answer "ljbyar"

  6. #6
    vlestat123's Avatar
    vlestat123 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2046F9FD
    Posts
    56

    Re: No Web Broser

    by the way .. if its still not showing you the web broswer after you follow the steps mentioned before then you need to
    -connect the blackberry with your computer
    -open the desktop manager
    -go to application loader
    -and make sure you have a tick beside the internet browser

  7. #7
    yogi2358's Avatar
    yogi2358 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: No Web Browser

    I don't have a data plan, but can surf the net in "pay as you go" way. My provider is Rogers. However, I don't have the web browser icon. Would this icon be available only with the data plan service on BB?

  8. #8
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: No Web Browser

    yup the browser comes along with the bb data plan
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  9. #9
    yogi2358's Avatar
    yogi2358 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: No Web Browser

    Thanks! "Alt" +F4 you say...nice:-)

  10. #10
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502

    Re: No Web Browser

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ You can also log into your bis account and resend your service books. That worked for me so you can give that a try. It worked for me.

  11. #11
    JP0116's Avatar
    JP0116 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    3
    ok i have a quick question. Will the browser icon show if you have a dealer plan through sprint. NOT a blackberry data plan. I have unlimited text. internet 3000 mins for like 29.99

  12. #12
    tianz's Avatar
    tianz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I believe browser icon will show if only you have service book for browser, if you have bis or bes just resent the service book. If you don't have bis or bes ( like me ) you can use some trick to enable browser via tcp, just google " enable browser without bis ". This method require javaloader to do it.
    BB is sure one hell a device, but it would be crippled if u use it without bis or bes.

    I don't know if it'll work on cdma, since I only tested on gsm network. Sprint on cdma, right ?


    Ps: if it is forbidden to post trick like I did above, mod please delete my post, but please don't banned me

  13. #13
    pmathurin's Avatar
    pmathurin no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1

    help

    i need some help with mine am trying to setup my internet on my blackberry 8100.. can u help me step by step am pay as u go customer... am also with rogers

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •