Results 1 to 8 of 8

i jus got a 7290, my carrier is tmobile and so is the phone, the ... BlackBerry Internet & Email forum

  1. #1
    droopy35's Avatar
    droopy35 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    2

    need to switch from bes to bis

    Advertisement



    i jus got a 7290, my carrier is tmobile and so is the phone, the phone came with bes but i only have the bis plan wit tmobile how do i switch it? please reply asap

  2. #2
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: need to switch from bes to bis

    Hi there, welcome to pinstack. You dont have to have a BES, only if you want to. What are you looking to do, have personal or corporate emails?

  3. #3
    droopy35's Avatar
    droopy35 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: need to switch from bes to bis

    well i previosly owned a 7230 and i had the tmobile bis plan, regular email and internet. it doesnt want to function corectly so i went and bought a 7290. now this 7290 came with only enterprise activation. it has no internet so what i wanna kno if there is a way to make it bis

  4. #4
    Fiasco's Avatar
    Fiasco no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    20D434D0
    Posts
    151

    Re: need to switch from bes to bis

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~On your computer, log in to your tmo bis and enter your new device's PIN and possibly also the IMEI number. Then send service books to your device.

  5. #5
    droopy35's Avatar
    droopy35 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: need to switch from bes to bis

    how do i log into my tmo bis?

  6. #6
    droopy35's Avatar
    droopy35 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: need to switch from bes to bis

    nvm i found it

  7. #7
    droopy35's Avatar
    droopy35 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: need to switch from bes to bis

    ok i changes the deive and the imei and then i cliked send device book and it said sent but i havent recieved nothing yet. wat do i do now

  8. #8
    Fiasco's Avatar
    Fiasco no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    20D434D0
    Posts
    151

    Re: need to switch from bes to bis

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~did you setup your email account as well? Once you do that send the service books again. It should work then, if not contact t-mo.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •