Newbie here.. obviously! I am getting these strange "mobile emails" to my account. This is ... BlackBerry Internet & Email forum

jeffreystahlhut no está en línea Stack level 1

Mobile Emails

Advertisement

Newbie here.. obviously! I am getting these strange "mobile emails" to my account. This is an sbcglobal account that I've had a long time. They are random characters and only going to the phone, not my online account. what are these and how do I get rid of them?

cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    is there a sender?

no name, no.

KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Is this phone brand new or used? Do you have email accounts setup through your BIS like Hotmail, Yahoo, etc.?
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

brand new phone, old email account

actually I just got one! it's from "MOBILE EMAIL" and next to that it says OZMAIL then there are a bunch of random characters.

PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Delete your old email account from your BIS. Delete the service books under Options, Advanced, Service Books for that email account as well.

Do a restart on your BB (battery pull) and then re-add your email account via the BIS. Then, resend your service books.

I have seen this before and it's an issue with the email account and the BIS.

Post back if you continue to have the problem after doing these steps.

re-send my service books? What does that mean?

melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    You can resend your service books on your providers bis website.
    Service books have info that your bb needs to get your email. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

stupid follow-up, but how do I even delete the account to begin with? Step by step help is a good thing
    Thanks.
    These messages are ANNOYING and come in every other hour or so.

mwgaston no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    2419978D
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~