I'm not sure if this is where I need to post but I have no ... BlackBerry Internet & Email forum

T1nks no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    243492F6

I'm a BB newb, need help with my connection..?

Advertisement

I'm not sure if this is where I need to post but I have no idea how to work my 8100 Pearl.

The problem I'm having is that right where it says "EDGE" and it shows me the level of signal I have...instead of having the 2 arrows showing I am connecting it just has a tiny thin arrow blinking...almost like it's frozen and it wont allow me to connect.

My phone has been doing this for about a week now and it won't allow me to send/receive SMS or messages on my BB messenger. I also cannot browse online, as it'll say my connection failed.

Is this some sort of problem with my carrier (AT&T) or is my phone having a stroke?

Thanks!

N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Cant say i have ever seen a tiny thin arrow.

Can you post a screen shot?

PIN/ID
    243492F6
    how do i do it on my phone? sorry im not good at this.

bsjmcconnell no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    4029C610
    do you have a data plan?

PIN/ID
    243492F6
    yes i do. i got the unlimited i believe.

PIN/ID
    243492F6
    Internet/MEdia Net UNLIMITED Used 9.67MB of Unlimited Internet/MEdia Net UNLIMITED Used 0.5MB of Unlimited Messaging

Used 60 of 1500

Messaging UNLIMITED
    Used 16 of Unlimited

PIN/ID
    4029C610
    look under your options screen, then look for your mobile network...what does that screen read?

bluebugangel no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    Plz Ask