I am a Drexel grad student and starting Monday I will have the option to ... BlackBerry Internet & Email forum

BCoop8184 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    32B12DA7

Exchange Labs

Advertisement

I am a Drexel grad student and starting Monday I will have the option to use GMail, Microsoft Exchange Labs, or Hotmail for my university e-mail. I already use GMail and for the most part really like it. I also like how I can sync my GMail calendar automatically with my Vzw 8703e. However, this Microsoft Exchange Labs looks really interesting. Would I be able to sync my contacts with it as well as my calendar? They call it "exchange e-mail, calendar, and contacts." Anyone know exactly what this means? Will it be like BES? Oh, and they also use something called "activesync." I have no idea what this is either. Thanks.

melissaox no está en línea Device Pro

Re: Exchange Labs

amy luck on this?
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask

Re: Exchange Labs

Quote Originally Posted by BCoop8184 View Post
    I am a Drexel grad student and starting Monday I will have the option to use GMail, Microsoft Exchange Labs, or Hotmail for my university e-mail. I already use GMail and for the most part really like it. I also like how I can sync my GMail calendar automatically with my Vzw 8703e. However, this Microsoft Exchange Labs looks really interesting. Would I be able to sync my contacts with it as well as my calendar? They call it "exchange e-mail, calendar, and contacts." Anyone know exactly what this means? Will it be like BES? Oh, and they also use something called "activesync." I have no idea what this is either. Thanks.
    I'm not aware of what Exchange Labs is but I doubt if it will work like a BES on the BB. ActiveSync is Microsoft's equivalent of Intellisync that RIM uses for sync. It works with Windows and some Cellphone OS.