I am new to BB and am having problems with Email Reconciliation. I am using ... BlackBerry Internet & Email forum

jdhill3 no está en línea Stack level 1

Email Reconciliation Problems

Advertisement

I am new to BB and am having problems with Email Reconciliation. I am using Exchange 03 with Outlook 03. When I delete a message on my BB, it is deleted from Outlook. When I move or delete messages in Outlook, no changes on made on the BB. I checked and I have Wireless Reconcile On. Any suggestions.

jdhill3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Another issue - on the BB Desktop the checkbox for Reconcile Messages is disabled.

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    jdhill3,

Are you doing a perminant delete in outlook (Shift Delete)? This could cause the first problem. Or it could be because you've set up or email in BIS as an IMAP client and in that case Reconciliation is only one way. Deletions on your Outlook will not be deleted on your handheld. As to the second, without a BES, you cannot Reconcile Messages using the Desktop.

Hope this Helps
    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

calm_tiger no está en línea Stack level 5
    Quote Originally Posted by jdhill3
    I am new to BB and am having problems with Email Reconciliation. I am using Exchange 03 with Outlook 03. When I delete a message on my BB, it is deleted from Outlook. When I move or delete messages in Outlook, no changes on made on the BB. I checked and I have Wireless Reconcile On. Any suggestions.
    Something else that you might also try:

Go into the particular email account you are referring to:

1. Press your track wheel to bring up your drop down menu.
    2. Select Options. This brings up your "Message Options" page.
    3. Select "Email Reconciliation"