Hi all. I'm very new to Blackberrys (just got one yesterday) so please go easy ... BlackBerry Internet & Email forum

liquidsense no está en línea Stack level 2

Corporate email + Gmail; issues

Advertisement

Hi all. I'm very new to Blackberrys (just got one yesterday) so please go easy on me! (jk, I've been lurking for some time, and I know this is a very friendly forum).

So, I purchased an ATT Curve with a talking plan and an Enterprise Data plan. Before activating any personal email accounts of my own, I handed my phone over to my firm's MIS, and they set up my corporate email account for me. I noted that I had to open the "Messages" folder to access all of the corporate emails.

I then activated my own personal Gmail email account by using "Personal Email Set Up." It worked fine and was very simple.

I later realized that every email that got sent to my Gmail account would also populate in my "Messages" folder, where all my corporate emails were being sent. I talked to MIS, asking if they could somehow segregate my corporate email setup outside of the "Messages" folder. They tried, but ended up telling me to just delete the Gmail account and download the Gmail Application from Google.

I did that, and though it looked very very pretty, I realized that it wasn't pushing emails!! I did some research, and concluded that Gmail App does not push (am I correct?). Now I'm back to square one. Can someone give me some advice? Will I be stuck with the current setup?

So, ultimately, I just don't want to have to look at ALL my emails (corporate + email) everytime I have to check my corporate email (since I have to go to "Messages" folder to view them).

Thanks so much.

Last edited by liquidsense; 10-04-2007 at 10:39 PM.

fletchdaddy no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    32c42031

Re: Corporate email + Gmail; issues