Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Mel, Delete Service Books, Resend FROM BIS on your carrier's site, then Register now...That should ... BlackBerry Internet & Email forum

ajmctaggart no está en línea Stack level 3

Re: can't open attachment

Advertisement

Mel, Delete Service Books, Resend FROM BIS on your carrier's site, then Register now...That should fix it (I know, I know, sounds like im a Tech working for TMobile). But really, re-linking yourself to their servers should take care of this problem...It did for me...If it doesn't, maybe this was affecting more than one server...and yours will come

I have a ticket open on this issue, So I may be able to get you a little closer to RIM than the extra hour it'll take on your own...

PIN is 23D778E8 if you need me...

ajmctaggart no está en línea Stack level 3

Mick, not Mel, what the hell is wrong w/ me? Sorry

denniesmit no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    23E76E0E

In case anybody is wondering I have discovered what my attachments issues are:
    After doing extensive tests, it turns out you are not able to see JPEG (or bmp, png and tiff) attachments on your blackberry if they were ever modified in photoshop (doesn't matter if you save them as baseline or optimized) and then send through entourage. I've tested this on a pc and mac and both don't show up. but when I send the exact same file with mail (on a mac) it is fine, so my guess is that the combo photoshop / entourage is the culprit here. The attachments were also visible if I resaved them in preview (on a mac). All other attachments (ie word / excel / pdf) seem fine. technical support said they had never heard of this and couldn't explain, but it is not my device, because theirs did the same thing.
    So if any of you run into jpeg (or any other picture format) attachmnet problems, just ask the sender to resend with another email application or to resave the file with a simpler image processing software.
    Hope that helps
    D