Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

I own an 8320 Curve with OS 4.5.0. I'm not exactly sure what happened, but ... BlackBerry Internet & Email forum

  1. #1
    xlarkascendingx's Avatar
    xlarkascendingx no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    207959bd
    Posts
    116

    Browser Config

    Advertisement



    I own an 8320 Curve with OS 4.5.0. I'm not exactly sure what happened, but for some reason my browser wont let me configure it. I've tried a battery pull and resending the service books and everything. The problem is, it won't let me set the default browser to "Internet Browser". Like I could before. Just "CBW Browser". It also wont let me change the emulation mode or my home page address. I haven't updated the OS or anything lately.

  2. #2
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Are you on a BES?
    Looking for Wallpapers or Icons for making themes? I can help!

    Truth + Clarity = Power

    If you are going to take the time to respond... take the time to actually understand that to which you are responding.

  3. #3
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    go to browser, options, and go general properties set the browser there first, thats how works on the curve
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  4. #4
    xlarkascendingx's Avatar
    xlarkascendingx no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    207959bd
    Posts
    116
    Right, but I don't have the option for internet browser, just hotspot and cbw
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    what means cbw? try turning of your wifi if is on
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  6. #6
    xlarkascendingx's Avatar
    xlarkascendingx no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    207959bd
    Posts
    116
    CBW is cincinnati bell wireless. For some reason that's the only browser I can use.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #7
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Can you use the hot spot browser?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #8
    xlarkascendingx's Avatar
    xlarkascendingx no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    207959bd
    Posts
    116
    I don't think so, I'll try it.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #9
    xlarkascendingx's Avatar
    xlarkascendingx no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    207959bd
    Posts
    116
    That didn't work, I need an active wi-fi connection.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #10
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    dumb question but do you have a data plan?
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  11. #11
    xlarkascendingx's Avatar
    xlarkascendingx no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    207959bd
    Posts
    116
    I sure do.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  12. #12
    xlarkascendingx's Avatar
    xlarkascendingx no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    207959bd
    Posts
    116
    I sure do. I have the services turned on in the options also
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  13. #13
    rashard's Avatar
    rashard no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    208FBA40
    Posts
    1,201
    If you go into options., advanced, applications, do you see browser in there?
    It takes many professionals versed in many different area's to help the masses, I am just a single drop in that pool.

    BXXXX[:::::::::::::::::::::::::::>


  14. #14
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Have you tried resending your Service Books?

  15. #15
    calibur's Avatar
    calibur no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    150
    usually, resending the service book works. it worked for me after my phone bricked it self and i restored it.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •