Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 23 of 23

To use BB internet do you have to pay anything?... BlackBerry Internet & Email forum

  1. #16
    Mr.Kazaam's Avatar
    Mr.Kazaam no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4

    Re: BlackBerry Internet Service

    Advertisement



    To use BB internet do you have to pay anything?

  2. #17
    stryfe25's Avatar
    stryfe25 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1

    Re: BlackBerry Internet Service

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.Kazaam View Post
    To use BB internet do you have to pay anything?
    Any one w/ an answer? I don't have the data plan on verizon but can access the internet.

  3. #18
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: BlackBerry Internet Service

    Quote Originally Posted by stryfe25 View Post
    Any one w/ an answer? I don't have the data plan on verizon but can access the internet.
    Yes, you will have to pay for access to the internet when using a BB. If you don't have a Plan, you will probably get charged by the kByte. and That can build up quickly. You might want to verify this with verison before you do it too much.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  4. #19
    rulipl's Avatar
    rulipl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    25

    Re: BlackBerry Internet Service

    hi guys.
    I need quick and simple answer.
    Is there any possibility tu use device bought in other carier. For example: I\ve bought brand new curve from vodafone and want to use it in orange.
    When I try tu setup BIS I\ve got error code Pin and\or Imei are invalid.

    any ideas?

    greets from poland
    ruli

  5. #20
    s16ri's Avatar
    s16ri no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,224

    Re: BlackBerry Internet Service

    Quote Originally Posted by rulipl View Post
    hi guys.
    I need quick and simple answer.
    Is there any possibility tu use device bought in other carier. For example: I\ve bought brand new curve from vodafone and want to use it in orange.
    When I try tu setup BIS I\ve got error code Pin and\or Imei are invalid.

    any ideas?

    greets from poland
    ruli
    If your vodafone's curve isn't locked and now you're on Orange, turn on your device to be connected to the network and try setup your Orange BIS. Hope this helps

  6. #21
    rulipl's Avatar
    rulipl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    25

    Re: BlackBerry Internet Service

    nope
    does not work

    any other ideas?

    My curve is simlock free and has never been registrated into any BIS or BES.

  7. #22
    Swede's Avatar
    Swede no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    156

    Re: BlackBerry Internet Service

    How can I find out which is the latest version folks?
    Swede

  8. #23
    nadeem92's Avatar
    nadeem92 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Belleza View Post
    "We have lift off!"
    I just got off the phone with T-Mobile and they took care of me! It turns out that the phone was already assigned to another user (I purchased my BB used). The Customer Care Rep. simply released the previous user from the phone and I was able to set-up my BIS E-mail account! Yeah!
    hi i hae also purchased a blackberry that was used and when attempting to register to the blackberry internet service i keep recieving a message stating that the account has been suspended or de-activated did you also have this problem?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •