Hello everyone, Long time lurker, first time poster, and as usual for us, it's with ... BlackBerry Internet & Email forum

ego1138 no está en línea Stack level 2

BIS Blocking Personal Email Acct. Forwarded To @rogers.blackberry.net

Advertisement

Hello everyone,
    Long time lurker, first time poster, and as usual for us, it's with a problem.

My situation is this . . . my cell service is with Rogers in Canada. I have a personal email domain hosted on a Linux box, running Sendmail, out of Vancouver. I have a forwarder rule set up on this box to forward everything that comes to this email address over to my whatever@rogers.blackberry.net account. That R.B.N account is the one associated with my Pearl . . . . so, that I can keep the email address I've been using for 15 years, and life is good.

This has worked without a hitch for 6 months, as long as I've had the BB.

This past weekend, I was no longer receiving emails (to my personal account), on the BB. If I sent directly to the @r.b.net account, it went through no problem (but, obviously, that's not the email that everyone knows to get me on).

So, I presumed that the forwarding was broken somehow. That wasn't the case however. I check the logs on the Linux box . . forwarding is fine. I even set it up to send to a third account to verify, and yes, the forwarding is working fine. So it's not that.

I spoke with the hosting company, they also tell me all is working fine, there's nothing they can do. The email is being forwarded away from their domain, and obviously they cannot track it past that point. This makes sense to me given everything I've seen.