Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

So fellow stackers started new job at an ISP and trying to learn Cent OS ... Linux OS forum

Schirripal no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    2096c6ec

New to Linux

Advertisement

So fellow stackers started new job at an ISP and trying to learn Cent OS Enterprise Edition, i can admit this im a noob when it comes to anything linux and im looking for any help from you guys on how to start my Linux Knowledge the correct way installed Cent OS via GUI on an 1750 Dell PowerEdge server with three 10,000 RPM HD's Scuzzi's made two of the drives (70 gig's per drive) as raid 1 just looking for anywhere to start my command line skills at a good start im trying to read on this book called Linux Administration ill get the name later if needed saying at the begining i need perl knowledge Yikes i feel really dumb at my new job LOL but want to really learn this stuff because i know thats what im going to be going for in college any help stackers would be great thanks a bunch
    PS: PIN me anytime guys ill be happy to ask questions to all you Linux Guru's
    RedCurv07

kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    If you ever need any help or want guidance PM me and I'll gladly pass over my PIN I'm a total *NIX guru

PIN/ID
    2096c6ec
    Sweet definatly, thanks so much
    Quote Originally Posted by kieranwest View Post
    If you ever need any help or want guidance PM me and I'll gladly pass over my PIN I'm a total *NIX guru
    RedCurv07

ma077146 no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    3019F3E6
    Going from Micro$oft Windows to Linux reminds me of learning to drive with a car with an automatic transmission, and then being given a stick shift.