Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Originally Posted by vidals ... I need help in finding a utility that will simply ... BlackBerry GPS forum

cbk.information no está en línea Stack level 1

Re: Using Pearl with Blackberry Maps and GPS

Advertisement

Quote Originally Posted by vidals
    I need help in finding a utility that will simply display the latitude and longitude . I need this functionality when geocaching. In my old 7100i, I would simply go the "location based service" under "options" and I would see the latitude and longitude, but I don't think that is possible when using the pair GPS via bluetooth.
    I was looking for the same feature, and found that the Blackberry Maps application has an option to "Email Location" to another person. The email it creates contains coordinate information. e.g., [link to blackberry.com]?lat=40.72487&lon=-73.99000&z=1

ARCH no está en línea Stack level 1

I am new to Blackberry - just got an unlocked Pearl this week - an amazing device. I didn't know about Blackberry maps until after I bought it. I am a Rogers customer.

I recently reserved a car for two weeks in Europe and was pondering renting a GPS for navigating from the rental company. I am in Europe a couple of times each year and spend several weeks working and travelling.

I am thinking about buying a Bluetooth GPS - probably aHolux - and using the Pearl with either Blackberry maps or perhaps one of the proprietory map systems. I don't want to roam with Rogers (assuming that you can even do that for maps) and I have SIM cards for Germany and the UK.

What is the best and least expensive way to do this.

Thanks

jones_science no está en línea Stack level 2

Has anyone used the OnCourse Bluetooth GPS Receiver Edition 3 (WAAS enabled)? mwave has it for a good price right now and I have a bonus check burning my pocket.

I decided to go ahead and purchase the OnCourse Bluetooth GPS Receiver Edition 3. I'll report back here with comments.