Results 1 to 7 of 7

i got a data plan i got tmobile blackberry pearl 8100 just got the data ... BlackBerry GPS forum

  1. #1
    doofus101's Avatar
    doofus101 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    13

    Lightbulb question on GPS

    Advertisement



    i got a data plan
    i got tmobile
    blackberry pearl 8100
    just got the data plan yesterday

    but i want to know how to use the gps...
    it doesnt show anything
    i want to know how to be able to use it and actually see it moving and getting directions

    and will i get charged for it?

  2. #2
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: question on GPS

    Doofus101, since the pearl doesn't have a built-in GPS, you'll need to buy a GPS puck device to connect to your pearl. You shouldn't get charged for it if you use BBMaps.

  3. #3
    doofus101's Avatar
    doofus101 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: question on GPS

    where can i get BBMAPS??

    well yeah nvm it comes with it
    but i stil cant see nothing
    how do i get it to work?

  4. #4
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: question on GPS

    Quote Originally Posted by doofus101
    where can i get BBMAPS??

    well yeah nvm it comes with it
    but i stil cant see nothing
    how do i get it to work?
    You can BBMaps by going to mobile.blackberry.com from your BB's browser, though I thought it was pre-loaded on the Pearl.

    I'm not sure what nvm is?

  5. #5
    doofus101's Avatar
    doofus101 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: question on GPS

    its never mind.....

    ok but i still just see green stripes all over the place wen i open it

    how do i make it to be able to give me the routes n stuff!!

  6. #6
    pabloescobar's Avatar
    pabloescobar no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    29

    Re: question on GPS

    the reason you dont see anything is because you need internet service.

  7. #7
    Unplug's Avatar
    Unplug no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    51

    Re: question on GPS

    u dont need no internet service. i dont and i got the maps, a couple of my friends have the same problem.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •