Results 1 to 9 of 9

okay so me and my boyfriend are having the same problem with our bb maps ... BlackBerry GPS forum

  1. #1
    caicai1015's Avatar
    caicai1015 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    16

    Question my bb maps doesnt work any more what to do???

    Advertisement



    okay so me and my boyfriend are having the same problem with our bb maps navi...its not vz nav either..we use the one that came with the phone. can some one help me cause it seems that when i call verizon they dont know what the hell their talking about. thanks
    ms shay

  2. #2
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    try going through the DM and re-installing BB maps

    I'd even recommend using Google maps (I liked that one better and it's almost half the file size as bb maps)
    hope that helps some
    let me know if you need help with any thing
    pin: 31a52e1c
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  3. #3
    caicai1015's Avatar
    caicai1015 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    16
    we have tried that and didnt have any luck. he also suggested that we use google maps but ive been using mapquest online and he's been using the goole maps. if theres anything else that we can try plz let me know. thanks
    ms shay

  4. #4
    vince1's Avatar
    vince1 no está en línea Community Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    3,676
    Have u tried refreshing the GPS go to options / advanced options / GPS and press the menu key and select refresh GPS. Does it work

  5. #5
    dres79's Avatar
    dres79 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    24339b8e
    Posts
    161
    also if you upgraded your OS BB MAPS will not work. you will need to get the file from your old OS and load it to the new one.

  6. #6
    Ridicule's Avatar
    Ridicule no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    307
    Quote Originally Posted by luciferseamus View Post
    try going through the DM and re-installing BB maps

    I'd even recommend using Google maps (I liked that one better and it's almost half the file size as bb maps)
    hope that helps some
    let me know if you need help with any thing
    pin: 31a52e1c
    You're kidding me right? Google maps is an absolute pig compared to BB Maps for data usage!!

  7. #7
    Ridicule's Avatar
    Ridicule no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    307
    I'm not sure where dres79 is getting his info from. Your BB Software is really in two parts - OS and App's. BB Maps is part of the App's that are bundled with the release. You can definitely uninstall and reinstall BB Maps usng DM.
    Now, that you both quit working is a bit suspicious (makes me think you broke something)
    What error code are you getting...what is maps doing??

  8. #8
    dres79's Avatar
    dres79 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    24339b8e
    Posts
    161
    When I upgraded OS on my 8310 I would pull up BB MAPS and only got lines on the screen. After some research on this site I found that if you moved a file from your old OS or APP and replaced/added to new OS or APP I was able to use BBMAPS again.
    So basically I am getting my information from this site as always.

    If this is the case you can refer tothis link.
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ad.php?t=72442

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Last edited by dres79; 09-14-2008 at 12:47 PM.

  9. #9
    Ridicule's Avatar
    Ridicule no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    307
    She can reinstall BB Maps dres79 - but the default behavior on an OS upgrade is that DM will also upgrade Maps (it's part of the distribution).

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •