Results 1 to 14 of 14

I understand I will need internet access to fully use the GPS feature but was ... BlackBerry GPS forum

  1. #1
    jbombs16's Avatar
    jbombs16 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    23

    Is GPS locked on Tmobile?

    Advertisement



    I understand I will need internet access to fully use the GPS feature but was wondering if I will be required to pay an additional "gps fee"...?

    Thinking about getting the 8820 on TMO and just want to make sure I wont be getting screwed like all the verizon people...

    thanks

    J

  2. #2
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252
    I use BB Maps on my 8800, and don't pay other then the BB Internet fees. It seems to work real good.
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  3. #3
    yaima23's Avatar
    yaima23 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1
    I have a 8320 with tmobile and data plan is this fone come with GPS and how I set it up?

  4. #4
    rone's Avatar
    rone no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    18
    I just bought and unlocked an 8310 (att branded) curve. I am using it with TMO and the 4.5 os. The GPS is working fine. I do have the blackberry unlimited data plan.

    The TMO blackberries do not currently have GPS built in so they have no policy on this that I am aware of.

  5. #5
    ebanga's Avatar
    ebanga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24352F80
    Posts
    284
    The TMO 8320 does not come with GPS, it has WiFi built in instead. However I use google maps which is free and uses trianglation from cell towers , it works well just without turn by turn voice ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    pinpoint's Avatar
    pinpoint no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me.
    Posts
    625

    yes..

    Quote Originally Posted by rone View Post
    The TMO blackberries do not currently have GPS built in so they have no policy on this that I am aware of.
    Oh yes they do. I have the 8800 which has GPS built in on the TMO network.
    dcrin3.com
    One Second Coming
    1s-
    Tour - 9/6/9 | ~3pm

  7. #7
    biglen's Avatar
    biglen no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    19

    amaze navigation?

    found it got it and now what ? it says communication error im about to delete it if it doesnt work .....

  8. #8
    rone's Avatar
    rone no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by pinpoint View Post
    Oh yes they do. I have the 8800 which has GPS built in on the TMO network.

    Sorry, my mistake

  9. #9
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344
    You can get GPS on the 8320. You just need a Bluetooth GPS puck. You pair it to the bb via Bluetooth and poof you have GPS~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    pimppapa1977's Avatar
    pimppapa1977 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    19
    Where do you get this GPS puck

  11. #11
    c21celia's Avatar
    c21celia no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    24AF477A
    Posts
    53
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com
    Hi I would definitely like to know where I can find The GPS puck......

  12. #12
    fatsoomeed's Avatar
    fatsoomeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    24AA7EFA
    Posts
    176
    there are many gps pucks available on the market depending on how you want it
    pinstack has its own store with the GPS pucks

    http://blackberryshop.pinstack.com/h...hCategory=1011


    and heres another thread with the same topic

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ad.php?t=66283
    Last edited by fatsoomeed; 09-16-2008 at 10:38 PM.
    Titanium 8900
    PIN: 24AA7EFA
    OS: 5.0.0.348


    Past Devices:
    8100, 8800, 8320

  13. #13
    dimas999's Avatar
    dimas999 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    6
    i have BB 8830 sprint also locked for the GPS

  14. #14
    Tre Lawrence's Avatar
    Tre Lawrence no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    393
    The Freedom Bluetooth Puck seems to be well regarded.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •