Results 1 to 6 of 6

i have bluetooth on my laptop, what do i need in order to make the ... BlackBerry GPS forum

  1. #1
    bb-pearl's Avatar
    bb-pearl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    70

    how to use GPS

    Advertisement



    i have bluetooth on my laptop, what do i need in order to make the gps work on my phone

    and does it cost to use it?

  2. #2
    LouisC's Avatar
    LouisC no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    20512400
    Posts
    10
    I am pretty sure that the pearl does not have a built in GPS receiver. (The pros can comfirm that) What I use is an external i-blue bluetooth GPS receiver that I was using with my PocketPC. This works great and I can track my location using BBMaps that is already install on the pearl.
    Thanks,
    Louis

  3. #3
    bb-pearl's Avatar
    bb-pearl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    70
    ok im not sure how it really works..... where do you get the gps reciever from?

  4. #4
    LouisC's Avatar
    LouisC no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    20512400
    Posts
    10
    I got mine from this website. I shopped around for a bit, and for the price it was the best one I found.

    - www . buygpsnow . com
    - search for i-blue

    I like this one because it goes on auto shutdown when you are not using it and as soon as it detects the last paired device it auto-connects. Plus the size is really good...
    Thanks,
    Louis

  5. #5
    jwdd's Avatar
    jwdd no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    47
    Quote Originally Posted by LouisC
    I got mine from this website. I shopped around for a bit, and for the price it was the best one I found.

    - www . buygpsnow . com
    - search for i-blue

    I like this one because it goes on auto shutdown when you are not using it and as soon as it detects the last paired device it auto-connects. Plus the size is really good...
    Which model did you get? The ps-3200 looks like the one you are talking about.

  6. #6
    LouisC's Avatar
    LouisC no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    20512400
    Posts
    10
    you are correct, it was the PS-3200. Ive had it for about 1 year now and it works really well.
    Thanks,
    Louis

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •