Well I had a ton of issues getting my Holux 236 to be recognized by ... BlackBerry GPS forum

jlovingit no está en línea Stack level 1

Lightbulb Having trouble with bluetooth GPS and Mapquest?

Well I had a ton of issues getting my Holux 236 to be recognized by mapquest navigator on my pearl. I figured out that if I used BB maps to connect the two I could exit the program and I had a fifty fifty chance of Navigator grabbing the connection. I tried all combination of settings in the "bluetooth setup" and still it was hit and miss. Well tonight I was digging in the phone options menu and found this: options>advanced options>GPS(not in the bluetooth settings mind you). I clicked and it said my GPS Data Source was listed as "none". So I clicked it and sure enough the Holux was there. I set it to the Holux and now my gps connects everytime and very quickly. I am not sure if this setting was always there as I just updated to the newest firmware and I am a blackberry noob. Anyway hope this helps someone else.

cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro

Cochese no está en línea Stack level 2

Re: Having trouble with bluetooth GPS and Mapquest?

There is nothing under my GPS settings. It's blank?

WTF is wrong with these ghetto phones? Mapquest Navigator worked ONCE today after I restored my OS from 103 to 101 and uninstalled YahooGO, Infospace Findit and Google Maps during the process, leaving only BBM and MQN. I turned on my Freedom Mini GPS and went to Mapquest Navigator. It connected and found my GPS for the first time since I installed the program. I got excited. Then I got a call and chatted for a few minutes. Then I decided to go to and reinstall Google maps.

Well, I did so and then immediately went back to MQN to check and see if it still worked and nothing. Then, I went into Google maps and it wouldn't work there. Astonished, I went to BlackBerry Maps... GPS didn't work there either.