Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 25 of 25

Originally Posted by cnn dude crap, next problem...it's asking for a pin? Lots of ways ... BlackBerry GPS forum

  1. #16
    jerrycrabb's Avatar
    jerrycrabb no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe4It
    Posts
    739

    Re: GPS not working

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by cnn dude
    crap, next problem...it's asking for a pin?
    Lots of ways to find your PIN. here are a few.

    1. from the home screen press the following at the same time: alt, num, h
    2. from any "compose" screen type "mypin" and then hit the space bar (this is great for sharing your pin with other people
    3. check the label on the box
    4. look at the label under your battery
    Build a man a fire and he shall be warm for the night. Catch a man on fire and he shall be warm for the rest of his life!

  2. #17
    cnn dude's Avatar
    cnn dude no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: GPS not working

    Quote Originally Posted by jerrycrabb
    Lots of ways to find your PIN. here are a few.

    1. from the home screen press the following at the same time: alt, num, h
    2. from any "compose" screen type "mypin" and then hit the space bar (this is great for sharing your pin with other people
    3. check the label on the box
    4. look at the label under your battery
    Many thanks!

  3. #18
    cnn dude's Avatar
    cnn dude no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: GPS not working

    Quote Originally Posted by jerrycrabb
    Lots of ways to find your PIN. here are a few.

    1. from the home screen press the following at the same time: alt, num, h
    2. from any "compose" screen type "mypin" and then hit the space bar (this is great for sharing your pin with other people
    3. check the label on the box
    4. look at the label under your battery
    actually that's not the pin it wants...telenav is supposed to sms you a pin after install and that did not occur

  4. #19
    jerrycrabb's Avatar
    jerrycrabb no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe4It
    Posts
    739

    Re: GPS not working

    oh, sorry.
    Build a man a fire and he shall be warm for the night. Catch a man on fire and he shall be warm for the rest of his life!

  5. #20
    tessitori's Avatar
    tessitori no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    271

    Re: GPS not working

    CNN dude, did you register through Cingular or Nav?

  6. #21
    kasperapd's Avatar
    kasperapd no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    172

    Re: GPS not working

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    The posts above state that the last 4 digits of your phone number is your PIN.

  7. #22
    takeshi's Avatar
    takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: GPS not working

    Unless you registered directly with Telenav in which case you selected your PIN when you registered.

  8. #23
    chefj's Avatar
    chefj no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23f2e003
    Posts
    10

    Re: GPS not working

    this is my first post as i have read and figured out any issues i have untill now. I have the 8800c and have the same issue. I have not signed up on tele-nav and the last 4 of my number are not working either.... stumpped ......any help would be great.

  9. #24
    takeshi's Avatar
    takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: GPS not working

    So did you actually call Cingular to sign up for Telenav? You need to sign up with one or the other...

  10. #25
    cnn dude's Avatar
    cnn dude no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: GPS not working

    well, I got all the issues worked out and on my first venture into using the gps the screen died! I tried reloading the OS on the device numerous times to no avail hoping it might have just been a corrupted video driver. Oh well. New one on the way with a 2GB SD card.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •