Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

I know there are a couple of Sprint employees on these boards. I was wondering ... BlackBerry GPS forum

  1. #1
    Kilted Bradley's Avatar
    Kilted Bradley no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    378

    GPS fees?

    Advertisement



    I know there are a couple of Sprint employees on these boards. I was wondering if there are any extra fees for using the internal GPS on my 8703e? I have the unlimited BB data plan. Does that cover it, or are there any hidden costs for using the GPS with say Blackberry Maps application. Any and all feedback is much appreciated.

  2. #2
    Kilted Bradley's Avatar
    Kilted Bradley no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    378

    Re: GPS fees?

    anyone?

  3. #3
    sn1p3r's Avatar
    sn1p3r no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: GPS fees?

    Should not, on Telus Canada there's no fees for using it
    I'm french canadian so I can also help you in french, just PM me
    UNLESS it is for a BETA OS, it's at your own risk and I won't support it
    Sn1p3r

  4. #4
    Kilted Bradley's Avatar
    Kilted Bradley no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    378

    Re: GPS fees?

    Thanks for the input. I'm thinking there shouldn't be either. But, it never hurts to be on your toes when dealing with "the man." lol. Anyone else?

  5. #5
    joek71's Avatar
    joek71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    319CCF42
    Posts
    557

    Re: GPS fees?

    YES there is a 9.99 few month, I have it and I love it, just as good as Nuvi or Tomtom, great product.

  6. #6
    Kilted Bradley's Avatar
    Kilted Bradley no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    378

    Re: GPS fees?

    A $9.99 fee a month for what? I know there is a $9.99 a month fee for some software such as Telenav. But, that's the subscription for that software, not the GPS function. Are you paying $9.99 a month, on Sprint, for simply accessing the GPS feature? I have the BB Maps app, which of course utilizes the internal GPS of the 8703e. There is no charge for the BB maps, but I want to know if there will be a fee for using the GPS that's in my device or what....

  7. #7
    joek71's Avatar
    joek71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    319CCF42
    Posts
    557

    Re: GPS fees?

    NO charge that i am pretty much sure of. How are the BB Maps? I cant seem to download it from BB web site.

  8. #8
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: GPS fees?

    There is no charge for using the gps for Sprint-Nextel. The application that utilizes the gps however can cost, as in Telenav or Garmin.

  9. #9
    Kilted Bradley's Avatar
    Kilted Bradley no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    378

    Re: GPS fees?

    Quote Originally Posted by cp6169
    There is no charge for using the gps for Sprint-Nextel. The application that utilizes the gps however can cost, as in Telenav or Garmin.
    THANKS A MILLION!
    That's what I was looking for.

  10. #10
    joek71's Avatar
    joek71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    319CCF42
    Posts
    557

    Re: GPS fees?

    2 questions:

    first: can i get the file, i cant download from bb website, problem.
    second: how do you like it?

  11. #11
    Kilted Bradley's Avatar
    Kilted Bradley no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    378

    Re: GPS fees?

    You'll have to download it on your PC then plug your berry in via the usb cable. Not with the DM, but it will load it straight into your berry. Just DL it, and follow the prompt when it tells you to plug it in.

    Blackberry Maps

    And, I like it very well. It's nothing fancy. But, it does what one needs out of a map software. And, the GPS works very well with it.

  12. #12
    joek71's Avatar
    joek71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    319CCF42
    Posts
    557

    Re: GPS fees?

    thank you very much

  13. #13
    Kilted Bradley's Avatar
    Kilted Bradley no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    378

    Re: GPS fees?

    No problemo.

  14. #14
    IODebbie's Avatar
    IODebbie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    32BBCB3E
    Posts
    51

    Re: GPS fees?

    So, assuming that we have the unlimited data plan and download the BB Maps, we will have no additional fee to use it as a gps or as part of maps, right?

  15. #15
    Kilted Bradley's Avatar
    Kilted Bradley no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    378

    Re: GPS fees?

    Quote Originally Posted by IODebbie
    So, assuming that we have the unlimited data plan and download the BB Maps, we will have no additional fee to use it as a gps or as part of maps, right?
    Exactly!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •