Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 106

yes you need a gps puck with the tmobile curve or the 8300... BlackBerry GPS forum

  1. #46
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    Advertisement



    yes you need a gps puck with the tmobile curve or the 8300
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  2. #47
    Markie H's Avatar
    Markie H no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    18

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    Sorry, but I am newbie. How do I get this to work on a 8820? Keeps tellig me I have an error.

  3. #48
    DaddyFizzle's Avatar
    DaddyFizzle no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    28A34994
    Posts
    276

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    You will get an error if you do an OTA DL...are you downloading using your Desktop Manager?

  4. #49
    Markie H's Avatar
    Markie H no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    18

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    I am trying to load it from my desk top. Sorry for being a newbie.

  5. #50
    budnfrida's Avatar
    budnfrida no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    im also trying to get this installed on a BB 8320 but i get the failed to download sound files anyone get this to work on their 8320

  6. #51
    jeepnh's Avatar
    jeepnh no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    16

    Question Re: help help Please w/ amAze GPS

    Quote Originally Posted by jeepnh
    HELP, would love to... and looking forward to sharing your joy, with program, buttt...
    frustration beyond words,
    between
    1) 'Uncaught Exception : java. lang. Null Pointer Exception'
    2) 'Communication Problem'

    my info:
    • I seem to get #1) above after each reboot.
    • Loaded fine tries to run then #2) above
    • Am usally on EGDE
    • lots of battery pull/reboot
    1. amAze V 4.0.00 donloaded to Desktop > loaded to
    2. BB 8100 on
    3. AT&T with full data plan
    4. Option/Advanced Optinons/Applications, all permissions Allowed
    5. TCP/APN: wap.cingular
    6. Username for APN:WAP@CINGULARGPRS.COM
    7. Password for APN: *********

    Hello, hello, anyone with any thoughts, clues to help me out?

    I am still anxious to enjoy this program, yet frustrated by issue above.
    Anyone know if there an amAze support line/contact, anything.... please...


    thanks

  7. #52
    DaddyFizzle's Avatar
    DaddyFizzle no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    28A34994
    Posts
    276

    Re: help help Please w/ amAze GPS

    Quote Originally Posted by jeepnh
    Hello, hello, anyone with any thoughts, clues to help me out?

    I am still anxious to enjoy this program, yet frustrated by issue above.
    Anyone know if there an amAze support line/contact, anything.... please...


    thanks

    I believe your problem is that you don't have GPS on your phone.

  8. #53
    jeepnh's Avatar
    jeepnh no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: help help Please w/ amAze GPS

    DaddyFrizzle,
    Sincerely appreciate your reply, actually first/ONLY helpful response. Sadly, shame on me, I forgot to mention, I have a GPS puck, and GPS works with Google Maps, I was just looking to get in on and enjoy everyone's thrill with amAze.
    Still looking for help.

  9. #54
    budnfrida's Avatar
    budnfrida no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    i tried the english but gave me the faild to download sound files so i tried the italian ver and downloaded sound file fine to bad i cant understand italian or it would be great.

  10. #55
    lineus's Avatar
    lineus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    58

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    Tried it yesterday on 8800 - works as a charm! Voice even goes to BT headset so I could get directions keeping phone in holster while driving. Some maps are only for Pearl's screen size but it's not big deal. Search is pretty decent.. cool application!
    BB Pearl+1GbMicroSD+PalmLD+4GbSD+BT Holux GPS

  11. #56
    dicin's Avatar
    dicin no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    Folks,

    If it failed to install make sure you totally uninstall along with anything it leaves on a micro SD then reinstall. That was a problem I had with Wayfinder! It seems that all GPS software are based on same technology.

  12. #57
    budnfrida's Avatar
    budnfrida no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    for all those who have a 8300 8310 or 8320 you can put the 8800 version and it will work. the only thing that i have noticed was the you need to press the o key instead on the p key when needed. this is a good work around until they fix the 83XX ver.

  13. #58
    dicin's Avatar
    dicin no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    I have just reinstalled the sofware on my BB 8310 and it works with NO problem!

  14. #59
    budnfrida's Avatar
    budnfrida no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    dicin did you use 8310 ver because i tried that one on my 8320 but no luck.

  15. #60
    dicin's Avatar
    dicin no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    Yes I did use the 8310 version.

    I have tested
    Wayfinder ... Pay
    nav4all ... Free
    amAze ... Free

    they all work very well Wayfinder and amAze are very similar. nav4all has more features!

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •