Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 106

for some reason it wont find my gps receiver at all... its connected and all.... BlackBerry GPS forum

  1. #16
    getmore4life's Avatar
    getmore4life no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    2209848B
    Posts
    245

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    Advertisement



    for some reason it wont find my gps receiver at all...

    its connected and all.
    Vince
    Pin Me Whenever 2209848B
    California Youth & Government

  2. #17
    c1chrisc1's Avatar
    c1chrisc1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E6B92F
    Posts
    139

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    Sounds like an amazing application.


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #18
    matthiasj's Avatar
    matthiasj no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    243C4CBB
    Posts
    119

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    i havent tested it but i got it to work on my curve seems like the maps take a long time to load though.

  4. #19
    JDWIGG's Avatar
    JDWIGG no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    20914231
    Posts
    18

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    I was able to get it to work this weekend, but now I am getting communication error.

  5. #20
    vince1's Avatar
    vince1 no está en línea Community Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    3,676

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    Never got it working

  6. #21
    -Drifter-'s Avatar
    -Drifter- no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    319F9719
    Posts
    9

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    Looks like a really nice app. Can't wait for it to become available on the 8703e for Sprint.

  7. #22
    ted's Avatar
    ted
    ted no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    506

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ I orginally had a QA version that I couldn't get to work, and the dude stopped answering my emails so I gave up for a little while. Now I've downloaded it via PC after seeing this thread, works GREAT! Loads a lot quicker than googlemaps! (I'm in AUS of course so I can't use MapQuest, etc.)

  8. #23
    obione's Avatar
    obione no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa759c
    Posts
    236

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    I have the BB 8800 and i got amAzegps to work, and let me tell you Telenav no more. Everything telenav does and more.

    Just like Opera mini you need to change APN or leave if you using Opera anyway, the

    APN: wap.voicestream.com

    I did it and it worked, great app. and no more telenav, BB Maps or Google Maps.

  9. #24
    Notorious170's Avatar
    Notorious170 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    190

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    +trust.

    thanks for the find

  10. #25
    MWPatterson's Avatar
    MWPatterson no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Plz
    Posts
    1,031

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    Quote Originally Posted by -Drifter-
    Looks like a really nice app. Can't wait for it to become available on the 8703e for Sprint.
    Same thing here.

  11. #26
    vince1's Avatar
    vince1 no está en línea Community Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    3,676

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    Right might be a dumb question but what the hell is APN? I found it and put in wap.voicestream.com as per the above. Still no joy. Does it need a user name and password as mine are blank. Should I have my GPS puck on as u cannt get it to connect when out side a map program, if you know what I mean!
    Really want to try this but getting nowhere, no pun intended
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #27
    obione's Avatar
    obione no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa759c
    Posts
    236

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    Quote Originally Posted by vince1
    Right might be a dumb question but what the hell is APN? I found it and put in wap.voicestream.com as per the above. Still no joy. Does it need a user name and password as mine are blank. Should I have my GPS puck on as u cannt get it to connect when out side a map program, if you know what I mean!
    Really want to try this but getting nowhere, no pun intended
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    All i know is i was having the communication problem everything i installed the program. So i decided to change the APN and it worked for me.

    As for a login and a password it depends who is your provider. there is a list on here somewhere if you do a search,you should find a list of providers and the APN with logins and passwords.

    thats all i can tell you. I am with T-mobile and i live in the U.S.

  13. #28
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    Quote Originally Posted by obione
    I have the BB 8800 and i got amAzegps to work, and let me tell you Telenav no more. Everything telenav does and more.

    Just like Opera mini you need to change APN or leave if you using Opera anyway, the

    APN: wap.voicestream.com

    I did it and it worked, great app. and no more telenav, BB Maps or Google Maps.
    So no more telenav? I'm gonna have to dl this one

  14. #29
    vince1's Avatar
    vince1 no está en línea Community Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    3,676

    Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    Right just solved my comms problem. If you fill in the APN which is under settings>applications>tcpand if you go to this page you hopefully will find the one for your carrier.

    http://www.pinstack.com/carrier_sett...n_gateway.html

    Now just have to play with it. I'm waiting on my puck to get some sats.
    At least ice got a bit closer to using this.
    Big Thanks to obione.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #30
    ashvinkumar's Avatar
    ashvinkumar no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    121212
    Posts
    1

    Smile Re: Free amAze GPS with Voice Command

    hi just got my blackberry pearl without the data plan.

    help me with some additional features i can use on my phone.

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •