Results 1 to 11 of 11

okay i signed up for the free 60 telenav gps, but it asks for a ... BlackBerry GPS forum

  1. #1
    bbpearlrox's Avatar
    bbpearlrox no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    129

    Can't Get Infospace: Find It, Gps To Work!!!

    Advertisement



    okay i signed up for the free 60 telenav gps, but it asks for a password but i never received one via text message or anything?!?! so i gave up on that

    i got bbmaps gps to work with ease, but its pretty basic and i heard great stuff about google maps and infospace find it.

    i download google maps and when i try to open it, i get a HUGE weird hyroglyphic error message with dollar signs and such. so i gave up on that.

    i download info space...first off, i LOVE the hires UI of it. i go to directions, and go to where i am. then i give it the okay to use my gps to find me, but all it does is say "searching, this may take a minute" for several minutes, and then says it can't find me. and i'm outside in the open city!?!?

    any way to get google maps or infospace to work!?

  2. #2
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Can't Get Infospace: Find It, Gps To Work!!!

    which gps are you using?
    The pearl doesn't have gps built in.
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  3. #3
    bbpearlrox's Avatar
    bbpearlrox no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    129

    Re: Can't Get Infospace: Find It, Gps To Work!!!

    sorry my sn was when i had a pearl, i have the tmobile 8800, bbmaps was fine. telenav didnt give me a password to try the 60 day trial, googlemaps icon is a weird black box and when i open it i get an error, and when i open infospace, it says it can't find me?!

  4. #4
    bbpearlrox's Avatar
    bbpearlrox no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    129

    Re: Can't Get Infospace: Find It, Gps To Work!!!

    no one can help? i really wanted to use my gps in this device, one of the main reasons why i bought it, now i can't get it to work. if i can't figure it out i'll just sell this thing

  5. #5
    budbundy2001's Avatar
    budbundy2001 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    42

    Thumbs up Re: Can't Get Infospace: Find It, Gps To Work!!!

    I was having a similar problem but then I downloaded a free navigation software called nav4all. It's free forever, is voice guided and works really well with the Blackberry 8800. Unfortunately it's not very user friendly but you get used to it and it's the only navigation software I use.
    Download it right from your Blackberry. For some reason this forum won't let me post the link but just do a search on Yahoo or Google and you will find it.

    nav4all

  6. #6
    projectzero's Avatar
    projectzero no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    63

    Re: Can't Get Infospace: Find It, Gps To Work!!!

    Try the last 4 of your phone number for the password for the telenav trial.

  7. #7
    bbpearlrox's Avatar
    bbpearlrox no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    129

    Re: Can't Get Infospace: Find It, Gps To Work!!!

    thanks for the suggestions guys. I tried the last four of my number but it didn't work. i will try nav4all, thanks!

  8. #8
    bbpearlrox's Avatar
    bbpearlrox no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    129

    Re: Can't Get Infospace: Find It, Gps To Work!!!

    when i try to download the language and audio on nav4all, it says cannot download, error, no GPRS?

  9. #9
    demyxxx's Avatar
    demyxxx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    30684914
    Posts
    72

    Re: Can't Get Infospace: Find It, Gps To Work!!!

    i'm having the same issue. when i try to download it says no gprs.. what's the deal??

  10. #10
    maestrowork's Avatar
    maestrowork no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    144

    Re: Can't Get Infospace: Find It, Gps To Work!!!

    The new version of Google Maps Mobile has GPS (Bluetooth only) at least for the Pearl. Works pretty well.

  11. #11
    kentrg's Avatar
    kentrg no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    246FBBBA
    Posts
    1,076

    Re: Can't Get Infospace: Find It, Gps To Work!!!

    bbpearlroxx you can contact telenav and get your pass or reregister

    phone 1-888-353-6284

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •