Results 1 to 8 of 8

I am a registered user. I switch between to BB's. Is there a way to ... BlackBerry GPS forum

  1. #1
    mbranscum's Avatar
    mbranscum no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2161A8BC
    Posts
    255

    Can I move Mapquest to a different device?

    Advertisement



    I am a registered user. I switch between to BB's. Is there a way to move from one device to another?
    Follow me on Twitter

    Cool Smartphone User Guy

  2. #2
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    i don't think they would just let you swap back between two devices. unless you registered both devices. but you may want to contact map quest and find out for sure
    The BlackBerry Guru

    [x] My Minds Eye - Life Behind The Lens Of A BlackBerry
    [x] Pinstack Blog
    [x] Twitter

  3. #3
    mbranscum's Avatar
    mbranscum no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2161A8BC
    Posts
    255
    Quote Originally Posted by jonnyxedge View Post
    i don't think they would just let you swap back between two devices. unless you registered both devices. but you may want to contact map quest and find out for sure
    I'm not sure why they wouldn't. JiveTalk allows this as well as other programs.
    Follow me on Twitter

    Cool Smartphone User Guy

  4. #4
    mbranscum's Avatar
    mbranscum no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2161A8BC
    Posts
    255
    I have sent Mapquest a message 3 days ago but have received not reply.

    Does anyone know if this can be transfered from one BB to another? Also, is tehre a representative from Mapquest on the boards?
    Follow me on Twitter

    Cool Smartphone User Guy

  5. #5
    ceschab's Avatar
    ceschab no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by mbranscum View Post
    I have sent Mapquest a message 3 days ago but have received not reply.

    Does anyone know if this can be transfered from one BB to another? Also, is tehre a representative from Mapquest on the boards?

    I would assume that your activation code is somehow tied to one or more of your PIN, phone number, or email address.

    Have you tried calling them? That can sometimes get you an answer faster than waiting for an email response

  6. #6
    layla17's Avatar
    layla17 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    39
    I would try calling them. Email responses take forever. I think you should be able to transfer the same account.

  7. #7
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    I am having the same issue with MiuTunes who will not allow you to have the software on 2 different BB's. And I was a beta tester for them (along with being a winner of a free license).


  8. #8
    sickchilly's Avatar
    sickchilly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    20CFA98A
    Posts
    55
    With MapQuest, you will eventually run out of "activations". I use MapQuest Navigator on my BB and my AT&T Tilt WinMo devices. I'm constantly swapping custom ROMs on my Tilt which forces a reinstall and reactivation of MapQuest. The last time I tried to activate it, it gave me an error saying that I have activated too many times or on too many devices.
    -T

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •