After getting my new Pearl I soon realized the GPS capability and how it would ... BlackBerry GPS forum

pelotudo no está en línea Stack level 1

Any GPS options that allow microSD use?

Advertisement

After getting my new Pearl I soon realized the GPS capability and how it would be useful to me, so I soon ordered the newly received Holux M-1200.

Having BBMaps and download Google Maps I started playing with mapping, trip routing, etc. Both seem to work flawlessly, however Google seems to be bandwidth heavy and even with EDGE most of the time it still fails to keep up with my speed @ 55mph. BBMaps is nice, however does allow searching of random names and places like Google Maps (must enter address).

After messing with those, I d/led MQNavigator today and have been messing with it. It seems about perfect for navigation, but I still want satellite maps like GM and be able to keep up with my movement. Is there any software similar to GM that would allow me to store satellite or regular shots on my microsd?
    Last edited by pelotudo; 11-12-2007 at 03:09 PM.

DriftorX no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    ask me!!

Re: Any GPS options that allow microSD use?

I would like to know as well. I use a Holux M-1000 and as work great for me even with my laptop. But if there is an app as you mentioned i would like to know.

VeryBerry no está en línea Stack level 3

I found out about another one on the stacks here called amAze... I can't register on the site and I don't want to send a text message to them, so I can't download to try out...

Good lord MQ is unreliable. Tried amAze and the map d/ling wasn't working, I'll try again today. Ordered a 1gb microsd yesterday. Tomtom looks like it does what I need, but doesn't work for our Pearls yet.

vinniet no está en línea Stack level 2

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

I use TomTom on my Palm and by far its the best mapping software ever made.

As far as I know there is no talk of TomTom supporting the BB.