Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

For some reason when I woke up this morning and grabbed my blackberry to read ... BlackBerry Wi-Fi forum

jusMikeP no está en línea Stack level 3

Wifi won't connect

Advertisement

For some reason when I woke up this morning and grabbed my blackberry to read the news as I usually do every morning, I noticed that it wasn't connected to wifi. The status shows the horizontal line. I did the battery pull to restart my device, but it still won't connect. I'm not sure what else to check or do since I'm fairly new to the blackberry os. Nothing has changed on my home network overnight, my wifi is definitely working as I can browse the internet just fine on all my other computers. I even setup (initial setup about 2 weeks ago) my blackberry with a static ip address on my home wireless router thinking that this should eliminate some potential issues in the future. Apparently that didn't do any good. Can anyone offer any suggestions?

calm_tiger no está en línea Stack level 5
    Oddly enough, I had the same problem this morning, when I went to read my viigo news feeds, but since then it has resolved itself.......go figure.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Dwaine12 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    Good Try
    [FONT=&quot]Does anyone have this app, i like it very much but I'm having a little trouble with it...[/FONT] I purchase it, and downloaded it a copy to my Bold, but I’m having trouble with the activation, every time I put in the code to activate it, it tells me the "The app Sxt has attempted to open a connection to a location inside the firewall and outside the firewall which is not allowed by your IT policy, I have no ideal what that is, there is no policy, this is a BIS blackberry, and I’m the admin, but nonetheless, I hope someone can help, maybe I missing something..thanks

DjSmooth no está en línea Stack Professional