Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hi All, Im brand new to blackberry and cant understand why it has taken me ... BlackBerry Wi-Fi forum

robcoh no está en línea Stack level 1

Wifi & Email

Advertisement

Hi All, Im brand new to blackberry and cant understand why it has taken me so long to get one.

I just have one quick question, I am on Orange (UK) and only have the small 6mb BIS package, but i have just got an 8820 with Wifi, am i able to use my wifi connection at Uni/Home to recieve email when im there? or is it just for the internet?

Help is appreciated, and this has been a really useful forum to prepare me for what to expect, so thanks.

Rob

rabbie303 no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask

Re: Wifi & Email

I have a 5mb package with CIngular and I could use it any way I saw fit. I would "think" yours would be the same case. Internet, email, mms, all take up data and "should" be included in that package unless it's only limited to email which I wouldnt think. You may want to check with your provider as well just to clarify.
    ~Erich~
    ---60% of the time it works every time--

Kilted Bradley no está en línea Stack level 3

Quote Originally Posted by rabbie303
    I have a 5mb package with CIngular and I could use it any way I saw fit. I would "think" yours would be the same case. Internet, email, mms, all take up data and "should" be included in that package unless it's only limited to email which I wouldnt think. You may want to check with your provider as well just to clarify.
    I think he's asking if the WiFi connection will allow him to receive email.

Correct, can the Wifi be used for email?

woodi68 no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    woodi68

I think there's another question here too. IF WiFi can be used to receive email, does that "avoid" using data from your plan. Technically I would think it would, but I've heard of odder things!

Bigberry no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID