Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

Kind of a stupid question: I looked at both the Gold and the Titanium 8320's ... BlackBerry Wi-Fi forum

  1. #1
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989

    Wi-Fi

    Advertisement



    Kind of a stupid question: I looked at both the Gold and the Titanium 8320's at T-Mobile today - The titanium says "wi-fi" on the top right corner of the unit - the gold didn't - does anyone's Gold 8320 from T-Mobile USA actually have the words "wi-fi" on the housing of the phone (not the screen)?

  2. #2
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: Wi-Fi

    Yep...THey both have WiFi...

    Just makes us titanium owners feel special.

    I noticed that too...Not only do I like the Titanium better, but I love me a little wifi symbol on the top!

  3. #3
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: Wi-Fi

    Both gold and titanium are wifi compatible.

  4. #4
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989

    Re: Wi-Fi

    My question is, however, is this...I know that both have wi-fi built in - but does the Gold one actually say "wi-fi" on the top of the phone (opposite of mute button) like the titanium one does?

  5. #5
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970

    Re: Wi-Fi

    My titanium one does not have "WIFI" printed anywhere on the unit. I think it's just a graphic added to the picture.

  6. #6
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: Wi-Fi

    Quote Originally Posted by BenMarvin
    My titanium one does not have "WIFI" printed anywhere on the unit. I think it's just a graphic added to the picture.
    Wow...It doesn't? Mine has the WiFi symbol up at the top right above the LED light...

    You got took! You got an 8300! LMAO...

    This is interesting....hmmmm

  7. #7
    aergern's Avatar
    aergern no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    137

    Re: Wi-Fi

    Yes, in Photoshop speak we call that an overlay. ;D It's just a box .. don't worry about it. They are EXACTLY the same sans colour.
    --
    Faith is the truth of passion.
    Since no passion is more true than another,
    faith is the truth of nothing.

  8. #8
    Krad's Avatar
    Krad no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    381

    Re: Wi-Fi

    my titanium one does not have any wifi logo physically on the phone. The only wifi symbol is software on the top right of the screen

  9. #9
    spike41615's Avatar
    spike41615 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    241BD9F4
    Posts
    171

    Re: Wi-Fi

    Ya me too I guess. No wifi emblem anywhere. Its a sleeper. Lol

  10. #10
    ms-cici's Avatar
    ms-cici no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    21178dc4
    Posts
    34

    Re: Wi-Fi

    mines had the symbol up top too i took it down may drain my batt. like bluetooth does if you not using it

  11. #11
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989

    Re: Wi-Fi

    All I can tell you is this, I was just at T-Mobile and looked at 2 units out of the box - the titanium unit said, had printed, had a graphic, whatever you want to call it, "wi-fi" on the top of the phone opposite the mute key. The gold one did not...I am just wondering why one would and the other wouldn't. If anyone has a gold one, look at the top of your phone and see if it says "wi-fi" - I am just curious is all. I realize the gold and titanium both have wi'fi capabilities and we're not talking photoshop here...I held both units.

  12. #12
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970

    Re: Wi-Fi

    That's super weird. Cause I just looked at my TMO 8320 like 8 times, and found nothing printed on the unit about wifi. I ordered mine off the website though.

  13. #13
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989

    Re: Wi-Fi

    it is there on the ttanium unit I saw - not the gold though.

  14. #14
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: Wi-Fi

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ my titanium 8320 has wifi on the top. Got mine at a tmo store on friday.

  15. #15
    I7oobie's Avatar
    I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,563

    Re: Wi-Fi

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    The wife has wifi on top of her titanium, I don't on top of my gold...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •