Results 1 to 6 of 6

Is there a setting either on my 8820 or on our BES that will allow ... BlackBerry Wi-Fi forum

  1. #1
    welldread's Avatar
    welldread no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    4

    Question Want to use WiFi Browser alwasy by default

    Advertisement



    Is there a setting either on my 8820 or on our BES that will allow me force my BB to always use the WiFi Browser by default? Many apps I run on my 8820 call up the BB Browser by default. It's getting to be a royal P.I.T.A. having to manually select the WiFi browser all the time.

  2. #2
    synthalo's Avatar
    synthalo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    215c93ad
    Posts
    69

    Re: Want to use WiFi Browser alwasy by default

    Yes there is. It should be under you Browser settings.

  3. #3
    welldread's Avatar
    welldread no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    4

    Re: Want to use WiFi Browser alwasy by default

    Thank you. I finally found it under 'settings' -> 'options' -> 'advanced options'-> 'Browser settings'

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    synthalo's Avatar
    synthalo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    215c93ad
    Posts
    69

    Re: Want to use WiFi Browser alwasy by default

    If there is nothing there I belive under options>mobile network there is a connection preference. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    getmetty's Avatar
    getmetty no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    11

    Re: Want to use WiFi Browser alwasy by default

    When using the wi-fi browser, you don't get the optimized for bb experience as you would when using the Internet browser or BlackBerry browser. Both of these (Internet and BlackBerry) browsers take advantage of the wi-fi connection, but also are compressed and optimized for the BB.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    twillingham's Avatar
    twillingham no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    240C83A8
    Posts
    126

    Re: Want to use WiFi Browser alwasy by default

    I find when I have my device set to IE browser it runs great. When I use wifi browser. I won't surf the signal will go out but not signal back and its a problem I found this out just by trying the wifi connect at work and this forum confirmed this~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •