Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 29 of 29

Thank you for responding, Dantek. I separated SMS/MMS and the icon on the first panel ... 83xx Themes forum

  1. #16
    carlhl's Avatar
    carlhl no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    11

    Advertisement



    Thank you for responding, Dantek. I separated SMS/MMS and the icon on the first panel is now showing. Still dont have phone icon in applications - have same problem with 9berry and the BB dimension series - Only ATT shows it - Oh well, such is life.

  2. #17
    BerrySmartUser's Avatar
    BerrySmartUser no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    179
    Quote Originally Posted by carlhl View Post
    Thank you for responding, Dantek. I separated SMS/MMS and the icon on the first panel is now showing. Still dont have phone icon in applications - have same problem with 9berry and the BB dimension series - Only ATT shows it - Oh well, such is life.

    Great, glad the first part is working. Any chance that you have that icon "hidden" by accident?

    From the icon screen, click on the BB button on your device, then make sure "show all" is checked.

    And, is the icon your missing the one below highlighted in yellow?


    Good Luck!

  3. #18
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    Quote Originally Posted by dantek View Post
    Here ya go:

    Thanks

  4. #19
    carlhl's Avatar
    carlhl no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by dantek View Post
    Great, glad the first part is working. Any chance that you have that icon "hidden" by accident?

    From the icon screen, click on the BB button on your device, then make sure "show all" is checked.

    And, is the icon your missing the one below highlighted in yellow?


    Good Luck!
    The icon you have highlighted is the Phone Log icon. I need the plain phone which brings up the number input.

    I have the options set to "shoe all" so it is not hidden. Thanks again

  5. #20
    BerrySmartUser's Avatar
    BerrySmartUser no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    179
    Quote Originally Posted by carlhl View Post
    The icon you have highlighted is the Phone Log icon. I need the plain phone which brings up the number input.

    I have the options set to "shoe all" so it is not hidden. Thanks again
    Strange.. I don't have an icon just called "Phone".. The only one I have is "Call Log".. unless of course mine is missing too!

  6. #21
    carlhl's Avatar
    carlhl no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by dantek View Post
    Strange.. I don't have an icon just called "Phone".. The only one I have is "Call Log".. unless of course mine is missing too!
    Interesting - I just realized that pressing the green key will permit me to enter a phone number directly regardless of where I am on the BB - so it appears that I won't need that phone icon afterall. Thanks for the correspondence - it's greatly appreciated.

  7. #22
    zjfarmer's Avatar
    zjfarmer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    366
    Love the theme. As many others have said the wallpaper is great, appreciate it.
    -- ZJ

    "If men define situations as real, they are real in their consequences." - W.I. Thomas

  8. #23
    BerrySmartUser's Avatar
    BerrySmartUser no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    179
    Quote Originally Posted by carlhl View Post
    Interesting - I just realized that pressing the green key will permit me to enter a phone number directly regardless of where I am on the BB - so it appears that I won't need that phone icon afterall. Thanks for the correspondence - it's greatly appreciated.

    Yep that works, and from the Home Screen you can also just type in a phone number, and you can also type in a name from your contacts..

  9. #24
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    Hey Dantek!
    Still loving this theme I wish I could use it.
    I was wondering if you had modified theme builder for export to OS 4.2.2?
    I tried downloading the theme and it told me to save the file. so I did and then tried to open it and "download" but it still failed to install. After doing some research I found out that you can mod theme builder to export to lower OS's I was just wondering if you had done that or if you might be able to build one for those of us who don't have 4.5 available to us yet.
    looks really good though mate, hope I can use it.

  10. #25
    BerrySmartUser's Avatar
    BerrySmartUser no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    179
    Quote Originally Posted by luciferseamus View Post
    Hey Dantek!
    Still loving this theme I wish I could use it.
    I was wondering if you had modified theme builder for export to OS 4.2.2?
    I tried downloading the theme and it told me to save the file. so I did and then tried to open it and "download" but it still failed to install. After doing some research I found out that you can mod theme builder to export to lower OS's I was just wondering if you had done that or if you might be able to build one for those of us who don't have 4.5 available to us yet.
    looks really good though mate, hope I can use it.
    Sure, I'll see what options there are for exporting down to 4.2 (if any) and go from there..

  11. #26
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    Thanks man. The options won't be there you will have to modify theme builder to export for OS's lower than 4.5
    It's actually pretty easy just run a search for 8300custom.properties it'll be in the resources folder of the theme builder. Then edit a couple of line. I don't have that info in front of me unfortunatly but there is info about how to do it in the stacks somewhere. Let me know if I can help in any way
    pin:31a52e1c
    thank you again!

  12. #27
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    ok I got home and found the lines you need to edit if you want to export to other OS's
    theme.supportedHandheldOs = 4.2,4.3,4.5
    theme.preferredHandheldOs = 4.5
    theme.importOs = 4.2.2,4.3.1just remember you can't have the builder open when you do this.

    and you can add in any OS you want should still work.
    thanks again

  13. #28
    BerrySmartUser's Avatar
    BerrySmartUser no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    179
    Ok for folks running 4.3, I've exported this theme to that OS. And thanks to luciferseamus whom tested for a few days, I'm glad to report this is ready to go!

    Desktop Install Link: 4.3_Version.zip
    OTA: Will Follow shortly

    Before you download, please refer back to page one for issues you *might* run into prior to installing this theme on your device.

    Thanks again to all who have downloaded and enjoy this theme. More updates to follow!

  14. #29
    jayeverette's Avatar
    jayeverette no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    2437b3bd
    Posts
    172
    Great job! I like the text!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •