Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 456789101112 LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 169

whenever i try to put themes on my 8300 it says that my desktop software ... 83xx Themes forum

  1. #121
    kelly830's Avatar
    kelly830 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: 8300/Curve Theme Problems/Issues

    Advertisement



    whenever i try to put themes on my 8300 it says that my desktop software doesn't have device software for my phone. what am i doing wrong??

  2. #122
    tallaznguy's Avatar
    tallaznguy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: 8300/Curve Theme Problems/Issues

    I'm new to the Blackberry world, and even newer to adding themes, etc.., but I had a question... When I was using the default zen theme and I would lock my keypad the background of the screen would be the wallpaper I was currently using in the theme. When I applied the understated dark zen theme and lock the keypad, the background of the screen turns to a different wallpaper. Is there a way to change this in some setting? I'd like to have the background be the same when it's normal and when it's locked.

    Thanks
    Mike.

  3. #123
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: 8300/Curve Theme Problems/Issues

    That differs with each theme and the theme you are using won't allow you to change the background
    on the lock screen. That can only be done by the theme builder.
    You may have to try a different theme. Most custom themes do this and there is no way to change it.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  4. #124
    da hnic's Avatar
    da hnic no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    19

    Re: 8300/Curve Theme Problems/Issues

    i jus wanted to thank everyone who has had input on this file... i had to peice together info and links from all of you but i finally got my first theme onto my phone... now i jus gotta get betta at makin them.. lol.. i know this isnt the right thread but id be down to share what i make if somebody could show me a simple way to make them OTA... thanx again for everybodies help!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    da H.N.I.C.

  5. #125
    MoeB's Avatar
    MoeB no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: 8300/Curve Theme Problems/Issues

    why do none of these themes want to go onto my phone. it comes up with that error type message.

  6. #126
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: 8300/Curve Theme Problems/Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by MoeB View Post
    why do none of these themes want to go onto my phone. it comes up with that error type message.
    what kind of error are you getting?

  7. #127
    MoeB's Avatar
    MoeB no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: 8300/Curve Theme Problems/Issues

    is there a way to make a picture of your choice the lock screen image?

  8. #128
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: 8300/Curve Theme Problems/Issues

    moeb -- not on the custom themes. i believe, on the default themes, that whatever wallpaper you choose for your homescreen will be your lock too...i could be mistaken, been ages since i used a default theme

  9. #129
    BigHulkDiese's Avatar
    BigHulkDiese no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    22BF6200
    Posts
    700

    Re: 8300/Curve Theme Problems/Issues

    Hey Guys, I am an 8310 owner and am having a problem with theme installation. I have unlocked all the vendor themes, however, after installing new themes on my phone, in either desktop or OTA they do not show up in my themes menu. They will show up under the applications menu. Any suggestions?

    I am running Desktop Manager 4.2.2.170

  10. #130
    BigHulkDiese's Avatar
    BigHulkDiese no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    22BF6200
    Posts
    700

    Re: 8300/Curve Theme Problems/Issues

    Desktop Manager Software 4.2.0.10
    8310 software - 4.2.2.170

  11. #131
    BigHulkDiese's Avatar
    BigHulkDiese no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    22BF6200
    Posts
    700

    Re: 8300/Curve Theme Problems/Issues

    For anyone who may read and answer the above question, do you think it may have to do with the vendor themes being unlocked so there are no more room for more?

  12. #132
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: 8300/Curve Theme Problems/Issues

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    No shouldn't be anything to do with the vendor themes. Try a batteru pull after installation.

  13. #133
    BigHulkDiese's Avatar
    BigHulkDiese no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    22BF6200
    Posts
    700

    Re: 8300/Curve Theme Problems/Issues

    Thanks Reddog, however, that did not work either. The themes will show up in the applications menu, but not the theme menu.

  14. #134
    BigHulkDiese's Avatar
    BigHulkDiese no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    22BF6200
    Posts
    700

    Re: 8300/Curve Theme Problems/Issues

    Still having terrible theme problems.... can anyone help? Here is the link to the post:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ease_help.html

  15. #135
    yvonnescott's Avatar
    yvonnescott no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3

    Re: 8300/Curve Theme Problems/Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by adamjay79 View Post
    Works like a charm now, thanks a lot for your help... it is much appreciated.

    hi there
    i just switcht from the pearl to the curve and have the same problem ,seems i am to stupid for the curve..... when i unzip they both there but not in one folder and when i click the alx one like i used to do for the pearl i get the same error .how do i get it in the same folder ,or what did you do to fix the problem?please help. the ota works but the ons that go thrue the desktop manager i cant figure out,maybe i should have kept the pearl.
    thankfull for any help.

Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 456789101112 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •