Results 1 to 9 of 9

What does this error mean? I'm trying to upgrade to .69 OS beta. This error ... Microsoft Windows forum

  1. #1
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557

    Question Windows Installer msi error?

    Advertisement



    What does this error mean? I'm trying to upgrade to .69 OS beta.

    This error pops up when I try to install .69.



    After I click ok from the image above.


    After I click ok from the image above.


    Someone had to get around this.

    Good looks in advacne.

    I didn't know where to put this, this seem like it was the right place.
    Last edited by HeavyComponent; 08-02-2008 at 09:05 PM.
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  2. #2
    violen73114's Avatar
    violen73114 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask M.E.
    Posts
    26
    Did your download complete when you tried to download it? Do you know what the total filesize is for the download?

  3. #3
    JasonHDD's Avatar
    JasonHDD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    241
    See, I'm thinking it's a problem with the USB Modems & Drivers. Especially considering it's a laptop. They seem to have that problem

  4. #4
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Quote Originally Posted by violen73114 View Post
    Did your download complete when you tried to download it? Do you know what the total filesize is for the download?
    It never downloads completely. It pops up after the extracting.

    Extracting: Blackberry 8320.msi

    After that the window will pop up and the file size is 55.6 MB.
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  5. #5
    BBEnriched's Avatar
    BBEnriched no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    111
    You have to remove the temporary files with windows installer cleanup. the msi file thats there is corrupt and wont overwrite when you download another copy. after you do that download it again and try and do the install over.
    www.bbenriched.com - Unlocks and Parts

  6. #6
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Will try BBEnriched and I'm downloading now Jason, I'll let you guys know what's up.
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  7. #7
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Ok, I did the disk clean up and it didn't work.

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.55 OS Beta!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    BBEnriched's Avatar
    BBEnriched no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    111
    http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/artic...AL_Public.html
    try that link please and let us know the results.
    www.bbenriched.com - Unlocks and Parts

  9. #9
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Aight, as soon as I get back on. Good looks!

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.55 OS Beta!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •