Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 33

I downloaded it and I am in the process of making sure I backed up ... Microsoft Windows forum

  1. #16
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Advertisement



    I downloaded it and I am in the process of making sure I backed up all my important data on the laptop since this is a clean install.

    However for some reason it fails to write (to CD) after I extract the files. I have tried 2 different disks...hmmmm
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  2. #17
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Wonder if you need to update the device driver.

  3. #18
    jrhorner71's Avatar
    jrhorner71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    PIN/ID
    @5K
    Posts
    843
    Try the above link I provided. I did it step by step and it did work. It is the first time my usb had actually showed up to boot from and it went right into the setup with no problems. I'm using the RC release to do it so it wasn't only for the betas.

  4. #19
    rashard's Avatar
    rashard no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    208FBA40
    Posts
    1,201
    Gary maybe your download was corrupted did you try downloading w7 again?

    I Finally installed my copy a couple night ago and cant get it to connect to my NAS , it keeps asking for user and pass and Its not taking my user I found an article to dumb down windows so it would work with an smb but still no luck, arggg the headache
    It takes many professionals versed in many different area's to help the masses, I am just a single drop in that pool.

    BXXXX[:::::::::::::::::::::::::::>


  5. #20
    bmay82's Avatar
    bmay82 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3,356
    I have been using it for awhile now.....really like it for the most part.....
    Apple iPhone 5C 16gb (Green)

    Follow Me on Twitter

  6. #21
    jzarowitz's Avatar
    jzarowitz no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    NexsOne
    Posts
    724
    been running win 7 rc1 since the day it launched. i had win 7 beta before that, and couldnt sync or reinstall an OS running the loader.exe program.

    i want to try again with rc1 but am wary. i had much trouble getting my bb back to a functioning state with the win 7 beta release issues with USB power state.

    any suggesions on rc1? or, has anyone had any problems/luck with rc1 and bb dm or loader?

    thanks.

  7. #22
    zakz's Avatar
    zakz no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    189
    I installed mine yesterday (I was running the win7 beta).. It was just a breeze. no issues thus far. Looks so clean
    I haven't tried DM yet..
    Just jump on it
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #23
    jzarowitz's Avatar
    jzarowitz no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    NexsOne
    Posts
    724
    Quote Originally Posted by jzarowitz View Post
    been running win 7 rc1 since the day it launched. i had win 7 beta before that, and couldnt sync or reinstall an OS running the loader.exe program.

    i want to try again with rc1 but am wary. i had much trouble getting my bb back to a functioning state with the win 7 beta release issues with USB power state.

    any suggesions on rc1? or, has anyone had any problems/luck with rc1 and bb dm or loader?

    thanks.
    just an update to this... just installed the latest 9000 OS with win7 rc1 and it was smooth sailing.

  9. #24
    rashard's Avatar
    rashard no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    208FBA40
    Posts
    1,201
    You've been using Windows® 7 for a while now, and we hope you've been enjoying a simpler PC experience. Because you've been a loyal Windows customer, we're offering you the Windows 7 upgrade at a great introductory price* - only $49.99 for Home Premium or $99.99 for Professional. It's our way of saying thanks for trying it out. To take advantage of this deal, pre-order your copy while supplies last.


    You live close to a Microcenter Prices are 39 and 89 http://www.microcenter.com/storefronts/microsoft/windows7/preorder.html
    It takes many professionals versed in many different area's to help the masses, I am just a single drop in that pool.

    BXXXX[:::::::::::::::::::::::::::>


  10. #25
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Downloaded Windows 7 Ultimate today. A few issues, but the most annoying is my Dell Touchpad not working anymore.

    Tried re-downloading the drivers, etc, but cannot get it to work. Anybody else have this issue, or a solution?

  11. #26
    brianjr1988's Avatar
    brianjr1988 no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    832
    roger

    http://windows7forums.com/

    http://www.sevenforums.com/

    take a look on them forums can also ask i saw a few people post about the touchpad and laptops so u may get a fix there i have win7 but no laptop so u may have to do a few things

  12. #27
    BoSoxFan82's Avatar
    BoSoxFan82 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    498
    Can I ask whether this is for the windows mobile or laptop/desktop? And what is the going price? Should be free for anyone that bought a computer with vista on it....lol
    BlackBerry9000/4.6.0.297 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  13. #28
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    I got it to work by uninstalling tne reinstalling the touchpad driver.

    I have a Microsoft Action Pack Subscription. Costs 300.00/year, but entitles you to lots of good software downloads from MS, including this one to Windows 7.

  14. #29
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Thanks for all your responses!

  15. #30
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    I was going to install it on my laptop tonight but I have misplaced my RC disc. Guess I will just wait until the 22nd of Oct when it is released. Only costing use 12 bucks on two PC's . Tell me more about this Action Pack thing, Roger...

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •