Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29

If you have any questions, concerns or answers for Win 3.0/95/98/ME/XP/Vista Operating systems, feel free ... Microsoft Windows forum

  1. #1
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738

    Win 3.0/95/98.ME/XP/Vista

    Advertisement



    If you have any questions, concerns or answers for Win 3.0/95/98/ME/XP/Vista Operating systems, feel free to ask.
    If I don't reply within 48hrs, please feel free to PM me.
    ONLY questions posted at THIS thread or my email address or a PM will be answered.

    You can also email me at patphillis@megatekpc.com (owner)
    Be careful and nice. I WILL have your IP address at my email address.
    No spam, marketing, bad language, etc will be tolerated.
    If it happens, several companies will be notified, including your ISP!

    There will be NO FEE's for this service!
    Just trying to help where and when I can.
    Last edited by SVT Cobra; 08-25-2009 at 11:44 PM.
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    That's great, Pat! Thanks for offering this!

  3. #3
    srl7741's Avatar
    srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    6,359
    You left out 2000

  4. #4
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Quote Originally Posted by srl7741 View Post
    You left out 2000
    I do NT/2000/server 2005 and server 2008 too, I will do SOME free for those.
    They usually require more time. Not always, but usually.
    Last edited by SVT Cobra; 08-25-2009 at 11:55 PM.
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  5. #5
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    That's great, Pat! Thanks for offering this!
    Your welcome. I meant to do this long ago and didn't have any free time.
    Now I gained some free time! (finally) Now I'm going to burn that up here...lol...
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  6. #6
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    I need a working Key for my bootleg xp pro J/k but not really
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  7. #7
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Quote Originally Posted by raton View Post
    I need a working Key for my bootleg xp pro J/k but not really
    This one should work:

    CALL-Bill-Gates-Lawyers-Now-OU812
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  8. #8
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    first off all thanks then here i go whats the best antivirus to use in a xp pc and laptop vista?
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  9. #9
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Let's do this my friend. Go to http://www.techsupportalert.com/best...s-software.htm
    AKA Gizmos Freeware.
    Perfect place to find the best reviewed freeware anywhere! (btw: I'm an editor there too)
    The home page is: http://www.techsupportalert.com/
    You can apply for an editor as well!

    I totally agree with the AV reviews and opinions they have.
    I use Avira AntiVir Personal Edition on all of my PC's. It does a wonderful job, low overhead and memory.
    (if you want to disable the (nag) which rarely comes up, I can fix that too.
    Let me tell you...I've tried them all over the years.

    The best advice I can give is.....DO NOT USE SYMANTEC/NORTON.....EVER!
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  10. #10
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    Quote Originally Posted by SVT Cobra View Post

    The best advice I can give is.....DO NOT USE SYMANTEC/NORTON.....EVER!

    Ummm... I'm using Norton 360... should I go ahead and just shoot myself in the foot now, or later?? LOL

  11. #11
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Nooooooo! Don't do that. You might blow your toes off and have to buy smaller shoes?!

    Just hit them with a hammer
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  12. #12
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    OK i've got an issue for you SVT... I cannot connect to the internet anymore on my PC, not sure what happened but everytime I get an error message. I tried resetting everything to defaults, clearing the cache, temp internet files, as well as cookies... still no joy. I need to try to get this fixed before my wife kills me... LOL

  13. #13
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Are you hardwired or using a wireless network?

  14. #14
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    I was using a wireless network... but I unplugged that and have the cables running from my cable modem directly into my PC. still nothing...

  15. #15
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    If I may...My input on anti virus - I have used AVG Free for several years on multiple units with no issues.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •