Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 32

Have you tried this: http://www.microsoft.com/windows/pro...8/default.mspx Its slow and the design/layout of many sites... broken. (Uninstalled)... Microsoft Windows forum

  1. #1
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Thumbs down Internet Explorer 8. Eeek!

    Advertisement



    Have you tried this:
    http://www.microsoft.com/windows/pro...8/default.mspx

    Its slow and the design/layout of many sites... broken.

    (Uninstalled)

  2. #2
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    well, i'll take your word for it

    i go back and forth between ie and ff...no real preference

  3. #3
    shmengie's Avatar
    shmengie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    519
    just click on the 'emulate ie7' button and those site layouts come back. they shoulda called this an alpha release...
    2 is not equal to 3, not even for large values of 2.
    - Grabel's Law

  4. #4
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Agreed! 100%

    I tried IE 8 and could not get out of it fast enough! :cry: Nothing seemed to work quite right.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  5. #5
    NautcaSprt6's Avatar
    NautcaSprt6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    142
    I cant wait til its fully functional.

  6. #6
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    Quote Originally Posted by shmengie View Post
    just click on the 'emulate ie7' button and those site layouts come back. they shoulda called this an alpha release...
    Yes, I saw that. But judging from how the rest of IE8 BETA delivered I trusted the uninstall

    I know beta should have bugs. I use FF 3 beta 4 but at least its functional

  7. #7
    Amigotek's Avatar
    Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Posts
    1,569
    I am so glad I still use IE6 when I have to use IE. I use Opera almost exclusively at home.

    Zo

  8. #8
    doughdaddy's Avatar
    doughdaddy no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,715
    What OS are you using? I am on Vista Ultimate, I will try and see if works better on that.

  9. #9
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    DD -

    You'll be sorry.........
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  10. #10
    doughdaddy's Avatar
    doughdaddy no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,715
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    DD -

    You'll be sorry.........
    Probably, but I don't have much else to do tonight except fix my PC

  11. #11
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    Quote Originally Posted by doughdaddy View Post
    What OS are you using? I am on Vista Ultimate, I will try and see if works better on that.
    I removed Vista from new laptop and "UPgraded" to XP

  12. #12
    Amigotek's Avatar
    Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Posts
    1,569
    Quote Originally Posted by hayden View Post
    I removed Vista from new laptop and "UPgraded" to XP
    Lol. I dread getting my new laptop unless I order a business machine (those are still available from HP and Dell with XP ).

    Zo

  13. #13
    doughdaddy's Avatar
    doughdaddy no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,715
    I hate to say it but I actually like Vista now that I have been using it since it came out. I beta tested it and dealt with the bugs so I guess the current version is much better than the beta.

  14. #14
    cfrench's Avatar
    cfrench no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    961
    Quote Originally Posted by Amigotek View Post
    Lol. I dread getting my new laptop unless I order a business machine (those are still available from HP and Dell with XP ).

    Zo
    I just ordered a dell buisness laptop and got it with xp pro. My toshiba laptop came with vista on it and hate it... Giving it to my wife. All though I was told that when service pack 1 for vista is released it is supposed to help a lot. Hopefully this is the case, for my wife's sake. LOL. Doesnt anyone use firefox?

  15. #15
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    Quote Originally Posted by cfrench View Post
    I just ordered a dell buisness laptop and got it with xp pro. My toshiba laptop came with vista on it and hate it... Giving it to my wife. All though I was told that when service pack 1 for vista is released it is supposed to help a lot. Hopefully this is the case, for my wife's sake. LOL. Doesnt anyone use firefox?
    I can just hear you telling your wife. "I gave you the laptop with the most recent Operating System because that's how much I love you baby".

    haha jk

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •