Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 26 of 26

hi i am new here...i had simular problem when i tried to run to bb ... Microsoft Windows forum

  1. #16
    hunghuutran's Avatar
    hunghuutran no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Desktop Manager and Windows Vista

    Advertisement



    hi i am new here...i had simular problem when i tried to run to bb software 4.2 and during the process of installshield was interrupted error message 2738 can u guys help please

  2. #17
    rabbie303's Avatar
    rabbie303 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    1,353

    Re: Desktop Manager and Windows Vista

    Quote Originally Posted by tradervic
    I downloaded desktop manager ver.4.2 SP1 from RIM and when I tried to run the software (as administrator), it says that this program is not "a valid Win32 application". How do you get around this?
    this is the same error i was getting. I deleted the download and starting over. I have been running its as Admin since I have Vista. Lets hope it just didnt have all the info in the first download. otherwise not sure what to do.
    ~Erich~
    ---60% of the time it works every time--




  3. #18
    rabbie303's Avatar
    rabbie303 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    1,353

    Re: Desktop Manager and Windows Vista

    well I got it to work finally on Vista. I had to download SP1 though. I was able to complete a backup. I think I will try downloading SP2 now. I doubt this had anything to do with it, but I went to blackberry.com on IE7 instead of FF. I don't think there is a difference but for some off reason it worked when FF wouldn't. its worth a shot. add me to the list of successfully working DM's on Vista...
    ~Erich~
    ---60% of the time it works every time--




  4. #19
    hunghuutran's Avatar
    hunghuutran no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Desktop Manager and Windows Vista

    hi rabb303....i've tried every possible solutions but still not working....any other ideas????thanks

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    240c3403
    Posts
    169

    Re: Desktop Manager and Windows Vista

    i had the same problem but i installed the SP2 on it and havent had a problem since then. Vista is one hell of an OS but companies need to start making programs more complient with it

  6. #21
    cindy.watt's Avatar
    cindy.watt no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    20653295
    Posts
    2

    Re: Desktop Manager and Windows Vista

    Hi All,

    According to Blackberry there are not supporting Windows Live Mail and Contacts. The connector coding is hardcoded to look for MS Outlook and Contacts. If you have MS Outlook 03 or 07, just import your calendar and contacts, run DM and voila! you are synched.

    Hope this helps,

    Cheers!

  7. #22
    dpfels's Avatar
    dpfels no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    26

    Re: Desktop Manager and Windows Vista

    Sorry to join this thread so late.
    I am trying to set up my fiance's new Vista machine. I would like to synchronize with iCal files on line. The Vista calendar program apparently does this as a native function.
    Are there still no plans to allow BB desktop on Vista recogize the Vista Calendar?

    Is there any other workaround?

    Thanks,
    Dan

  8. #23
    David F Roberts's Avatar
    David F Roberts no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Desktop Manager and Windows Vista

    Quote Originally Posted by cindy.watt View Post
    Hi All,

    According to Blackberry there are not supporting Windows Live Mail and Contacts. The connector coding is hardcoded to look for MS Outlook and Contacts. If you have MS Outlook 03 or 07, just import your calendar and contacts, run DM and voila! you are synched.

    Hope this helps,

    Cheers!

    Hello there. I have a bb 8820 and my notebook with Vista. Vista does not seem to have "Contacts" in the Windows Mail ( unlike Outlook Express in Windows XP). If I download MS Outlook 07 as you suggested....then I would not be using Windows Mail correct? Has BB fixed this problem yet....? I am simply amazed that such huge companies like BB and BG (Bill Gates) have us all running around trying to make their systems communicate with each other in this day in age. We are after all....planning "Mission to Mars" and I can not get a common cell phone to sync with a common operating system that is not so new. Every single computer in the stores has Vista nowadays. Please help.

  9. #24
    ohad_129's Avatar
    ohad_129 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    237be374
    Posts
    444

    Re: Desktop Manager and Windows Vista

    hello
    i had 7105t which DT will work with my vista
    thx
    eli

  10. #25
    Albert2007's Avatar
    Albert2007 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Desktop Manager and Windows Vista

    im having trouble with getting destop manager to work with vista everytime i download DM 4.2 SP2 right when its about to finish downloading it gives me an "error 2378" how do i get passed this someone plz help

  11. #26
    ablefton's Avatar
    ablefton no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24a0f56c
    Posts
    94

    Question Re: Desktop Manager disappears with Vista Business

    My laptop runs Vista Business on a dual-core system. I downloaded BB desktop manager 4.3 and it worked fine for a few days, and now everytime I try to open it, it appears for a split second and then disappears. I've uninstalled it, reinstalled it, uninstalled it again and reinstalled the prior DTM version (which does the same thing). Does anyone have a clue why this is happening?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •