Results 1 to 15 of 15

Anybody using Airtel data connection to be used for laptop?? I am doing it flawlessly, ... Asia-Pacific Stackers forum

  1. #1
    kunalakajim's Avatar
    kunalakajim no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    214EFD7A
    Posts
    142

    Thumbs up Internet via BB - Airtel India

    Advertisement



    Anybody using Airtel data connection to be used for laptop??

    I am doing it flawlessly, and its too bad too know Airtel wont give you settings for that. But if you get it, enjoy it as they say. Its not awesome but a good 110kbps dial up connection. Works up with even my offcie VPN.

    Am good saving 800 bucks on my home tata broadband connection. And enjoying it...
    Better Times Ahead

    Jim
    PIN - 2052B397
    Email - kunalakajim@gmail.com

  2. #2
    coolhunk's Avatar
    coolhunk no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    253FE09C
    Posts
    36

    Re: Internet via BB - Airtel India

    hey can u pm me the details plz as i really need i tried many things but i get 736 error

  3. #3
    kunalakajim's Avatar
    kunalakajim no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    214EFD7A
    Posts
    142

    Re: Internet via BB - Airtel India

    let me know if it worked out?
    Better Times Ahead

    Jim
    PIN - 2052B397
    Email - kunalakajim@gmail.com

  4. #4
    Asheish's Avatar
    Asheish no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Internet via BB - Airtel India

    Quote Originally Posted by kunalakajim
    let me know if it worked out?
    Can you PM me the settings i get connected but still no data transfer

  5. #5
    gurpreet's Avatar
    gurpreet no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    14

    Re: Internet via BB - Airtel India

    hi anyone unlocked their airtel bb pearl?

  6. #6
    burton's Avatar
    burton no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Internet via BB - Airtel India

    Can anyone tell me how to set up my 8300 (AirTel) to access internet on Macbook ?

  7. #7
    nbsiva's Avatar
    nbsiva no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Internet via BB - Airtel India

    Hi,

    Can you please PM me the settings to get Blackberry connected to Internet?

    Thanks in advance

    Regards,
    Siva

  8. #8
    aswanideep's Avatar
    aswanideep no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    512

    Thumbs up Re: Internet via BB - Airtel India

    Quote Originally Posted by gurpreet View Post
    hi anyone unlocked their airtel bb pearl?



    Yes I did unlocked my pearl 8100 , it costed me Rs. 3- K

  9. #9
    kunalakajim's Avatar
    kunalakajim no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    214EFD7A
    Posts
    142

    Re: Internet via BB - Airtel India

    I unlocked my pearl for free
    Better Times Ahead

    Jim
    PIN - 2052B397
    Email - kunalakajim@gmail.com

  10. #10
    mitul_mehta's Avatar
    mitul_mehta no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs up Unlocking Airtel Blackberry Handsets

    Hi Airtel Users,

    You can unlock your blackberry handsets by mailing airtel at Bb.Support@airtel.in and mention the following details -
    Model, Purchase Date, IMEI, PIN and Airtel Number

    You need to also mention that you would be travelling abroad for two months (not write more than that) and would not like to use the International roaming service.
    Last edited by mitul_mehta; 03-12-2008 at 08:58 AM. Reason: HTML tags were seen after posting.

  11. #11
    gargaseem's Avatar
    gargaseem no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3

    internet access on Laptop thru BB curve

    I am on the unlimited corporate plan thru hutch/vodafone on my BB curve. can someone please help me in using the BB to acess internet on the laptop. The customer support guys said that there are seperate charges for that. I know that the BB can be use for surfing on computer without paying any extra charges...how? much thanks in advance.

  12. #12
    kchaganti's Avatar
    kchaganti no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by mitul_mehta View Post
    Hi Airtel Users,

    You can unlock your blackberry handsets by mailing airtel at Bb.Support@airtel.in and mention the following details -
    Model, Purchase Date, IMEI, PIN and Airtel Number

    You need to also mention that you would be travelling abroad for two months (not write more than that) and would not like to use the International roaming service.
    Is this the same method should I follow to unlock the phone if I bought the phone outside India? Please clarify.

  13. #13
    kunalakajim's Avatar
    kunalakajim no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    214EFD7A
    Posts
    142
    Yup..
    Better Times Ahead

    Jim
    PIN - 2052B397
    Email - kunalakajim@gmail.com

  14. #14
    kunalakajim's Avatar
    kunalakajim no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    214EFD7A
    Posts
    142
    BTW.. got ,my new curve unlocked as well
    Better Times Ahead

    Jim
    PIN - 2052B397
    Email - kunalakajim@gmail.com

  15. #15
    kunalakajim's Avatar
    kunalakajim no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    214EFD7A
    Posts
    142
    See its teethering.. and there is a guide on forums that can help you set up. Its slow though..
    Better Times Ahead

    Jim
    PIN - 2052B397
    Email - kunalakajim@gmail.com

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •