Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hello, I have a problem with DTS patch. When applied to my 8700g 4.1 my ... Asia-Pacific Stackers forum

  1. #1
    akakade's Avatar
    akakade no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    4

    DTS Patch - Issue

    Advertisement



    Hello,

    I have a problem with DTS patch. When applied to my 8700g 4.1 my internet browser is not working. any idea why

  2. #2
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: DTS Patch - Issue

    can you explain more about "not working" ? does it just sit there and do nothing at all, or give you an error message, or say it is loading forever but not load, or what?
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  3. #3
    akakade's Avatar
    akakade no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: DTS Patch - Issue

    Quote Originally Posted by cliffr39
    can you explain more about "not working" ? does it just sit there and do nothing at all, or give you an error message, or say it is loading forever but not load, or what?
    It just sit there ... and do nothing

  4. #4
    akakade's Avatar
    akakade no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: DTS Patch - Issue

    can someone help me

  5. #5
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: DTS Patch - Issue

    welcome akakade my first thought is to try a batt pull
    phone on batt out 30 sec then back in.

    if that doesn't work go options>advanced options>host routing table then menu then hit register now.

    if that does not work log into your carrier website and resend the service books. assuming you are on BIS
    post back if you have any other questions
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  6. #6
    akakade's Avatar
    akakade no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: DTS Patch - Issue

    Thank you but your suggestion doesn't work.. I get message "Java Exception error after restarting by batterry pull..

    It has something to do with a bug in 4.1 for DTS patch...

    Please Help!!!


    Quote Originally Posted by kayos72
    welcome akakade my first thought is to try a batt pull
    phone on batt out 30 sec then back in.

    if that doesn't work go options>advanced options>host routing table then menu then hit register now.

    if that does not work log into your carrier website and resend the service books. assuming you are on BIS
    post back if you have any other questions

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •