Results 1 to 9 of 9

im looking for anyone who can help with my curve 8330 it wont turn on ... Central US Stackers forum

  1. #1
    JL15000's Avatar
    JL15000 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4

    mass storage mode issues

    Advertisement



    im looking for anyone who can help with my curve 8330 it wont turn on mass storage mode! the "help" says press menu button and click "turn on usb mass storage" but i dont get that option

  2. #2
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    In your options menu there is either a media or memory choice. Its in there at the bottom I believe. You should have media transfer protocol (mtp), mass storage mode, and an auto connect option. All should be turned on if you want the mass storage when you connect to a pc.

  3. #3
    JL15000's Avatar
    JL15000 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4
    Well I can't find anything other than "media card"
    In options and nothing about (mtp) not sure what to do

  4. #4
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    Ok I'm working from comparison by an 8130. Under options I have media card and when you select that there is media card support (should be on), encryption mode, mass storage mode support (should be on), and the auto enable.

  5. #5
    JL15000's Avatar
    JL15000 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4
    Yes I have all that set and then I should be able to press menu and get turn usb mass storage on but its not there

  6. #6
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    You shouldn't have to push menu at all when you're in the media card menu. If I had my old lady's 8330 I'd be able to help a little more. Sorry

  7. #7
    JL15000's Avatar
    JL15000 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4
    Well thank u for your time really appreciate it

  8. #8
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    Let us know if you get it figured out.

  9. #9
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    This is the latest fix from BlackBerry.com
    It's a very simple.exe file.
    No unzipping, blah, blah, blah.
    Make sure your BB is connected by USB and run the calfix.exe file.
    Poof/Done.

    http://www.blackberry.com/hotfix/2009fall/calfix.exe
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •