i am new to the whole blackberry experienceand i was told i could buy a ... Central US Stackers forum

scoobyshaggy14 no está en línea Stack level 1

cingular/att prepaid blackberrys?

Advertisement

i am new to the whole blackberry experienceand i was told i could buy a used unlocked bb, which i did (7290), one for my wife and daughter each. i have cingular prepaid phones for my whole family but like the abilities of the bb. i was told that i can remove the sim card from my phones and put them in the bb's and they would work. i have done this and the phone part works great but cannot log onto the internet. the screen says " data acquisition denied ". do i need to call att to have this problem resolved? any help would be greatly appreciated.

Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava

Re: cingular/att prepaid blackberrys?

Yes because you will need to add on a BlackBerry data plan in order to access the internet and get the full functionality of your BB.

~via Lavaberry (wap.pinstack.com)~

thanks lavagirl for your quick response, i appreciate it.

cyberspastic no está en línea Stack level 5

fyi, I have the lowest-price blackberry data plan, it's 29.99. that doesnt include text msgs and my cell phone voice plan. I would give AT&T a call.

thanks cyberspastic