I have been avoiding doing this because there is nothing I like less than rifling ... 88xx Themes forum

kpozan no está en línea Stack level 2

Theme request - gotta do it, sorry.

Advertisement

I have been avoiding doing this because there is nothing I like less than rifling through the treads and seeing people requesting themes for blackberry pearls and whatnot, but I have to make a request.

I am a law student and aside from using my BB 8830 for personal reasons, I use it to stay on top of homework, classes, meetings, cases, briefs, and memos. I recently made the swtich and began using a "today theme." It is not as pleasing aesthetically, but it serves a purpose and does it well. That being said, there is a serious lack of today themes and today+ themes for os 4.5. I think it would be a great challenge to theme creators to design and create either a today or today+ theme that is clean and attractive, yet functional. I began making a theme of my own, but I have very little time as it is being a law student. I downloaded pinpoint's BeBold today theme, but it is not as solid of a theme as his bottom dock or flick themes (which are awesome). The good Dr.also makes some amazing themes, but there are no "great" today or today+ themes out there. I would love to see one show up that is created for os 4.5.

It's just a thought.

azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Have you seen this one that was recently posted? http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ad.php?t=89611
    Twitter? My Apps List

Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

I did, and it looks like a good theme, but I am not a big fan of the menus and the screen that comes up with the picture of the world when you delete something. The main page is very clean, but the menus are not my stlye.

Basically, even though I can change the background to an image that I like, the box that comes up when you delete something still has the picture of the world on it. Not a big fan.