Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hi all! My pc just recently bit the dust, does anyone know the best way ... 88xx Themes forum

  1. #1
    faithinsanity's Avatar
    faithinsanity no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    4

    Question Help! My PC died and I am left with a Mac

    Advertisement



    Hi all!
    My pc just recently bit the dust, does anyone know the best way to create a theme using a mac? Any help would be greatly appreciated!


    faithinsanity

  2. #2
    maz94protege's Avatar
    maz94protege no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    296C692F
    Posts
    620
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ glad to hear you have a mac! The best computers out there. I have not found any software yet to create/edit themes on mac osx. But I have not been looking hard yet. Ill see if I can find anything and get back to you.

  3. #3
    pinpoint's Avatar
    pinpoint no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me.
    Posts
    625
    how about get windows xp on your mac! bootcamp or the other emulators out there.

  4. #4
    amosrock's Avatar
    amosrock no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    47
    i am in the same predicament....i would install xp on my mac but to be brutally honest...i have no idea how to do that....i know of parallels as well as the fact that you can install it on a seperate partition...but i don't know which is the best way....not to mention i don't have an xp disc

    anyways....i feel like its kind of a pain in the *** to install windows on my mac just so i can make themes....so if there is a way to do it on a mac any help would be appreciated

  5. #5
    hermes1208's Avatar
    hermes1208 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3
    welcome to the mac family ...

    i saw a saying that goes something like this:

    (on the box or a software or something)

    Window Vista or better, so I bought a Mac

  6. #6
    wyldcrd611's Avatar
    wyldcrd611 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    12
    In order to use Parallels or VMWare to install Windows, you need a full version licensed copy of windows. It can be XP or Vista or even 98 if you want to go that far back, but it has to be legit. you can't use upgrade disks either, must be a full copy. Kinda sux, but if you are on an Intel Mac, and need Windows, it works. There may be other virtualization software out there, but I really haven't researched it enough to tell you if it is good or not.
    ~matt

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •