Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hi folks, Does the voice activated calling feature on the Pearl work thru a bluetooth ... Bluetooth Connectivity forum

  1. #1
    Taz6's Avatar
    Taz6 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    43

    Voice dial via Bluetooth headset?

    Advertisement



    Hi folks,

    Does the voice activated calling feature on the Pearl work thru a bluetooth headset? i.e. can you say a person's name in to the headset mic and then the phone dials?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    JJSeis's Avatar
    JJSeis no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    9

    Re: Voice dial via Bluetooth headset?

    yes id does work if you press you the on/off button one on your headset you will then hear "say a command" and there you go... hope it works for u just like it did for me

  3. #3
    Taz6's Avatar
    Taz6 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    43

    Re: Voice dial via Bluetooth headset?

    Brilliant! Thanks so much for the quick reply!

  4. #4
    natebuck's Avatar
    natebuck no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    23DCC847
    Posts
    10

    Re: Voice dial via Bluetooth headset?

    What about with a Jabra BT250V and 8700g? When I press the button it redials last call.

  5. #5
    Pumba's Avatar
    Pumba no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7

    Re: Voice dial via Bluetooth headset?

    Same problem with the Jabra BT500
    I upgraded the OS on my Pearl 8130 to .97 in hopes it would fix this problem but it does not.
    Any suggestions for this? I am used to tapping the button to place a call.
    While it is not too much of a hassle to take the phone out of the holster when I'm not driving, it can be a pain then.
    Any help is appreciated.
    Sot

  6. #6
    dres79's Avatar
    dres79 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    24339b8e
    Posts
    161

    Re: Voice dial via Bluetooth headset?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Some headset have different commands when pressing the buttons. Might have to press the button twice for the voice commands. Or try holding it down for 2 to 3 seconds

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •