Hello All, I am new to the Blackberry scene but I must say I am ... Bluetooth Connectivity forum

Alloush no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    20516E

Question for Bluetooth and Others / New User

Advertisement

Hello All,

I am new to the Blackberry scene but I must say I am very impressed, and this site has been very helpful thus far, so thanks to everyone for that.

My first concern is about Bluetooth on the BB Pearl. I cannot get it to work to transfer files, pictures or videos in or out of my phone. I do not know if I am taking the wrong directions in my process or if everyone is having a problem with this.

Second, I am on the Rogers network. I got my phone 7 days ago and I was wondering if I have the newest upgrades. I mean am I using the newest OS and other applications, or should I be looking for more? I understand T-Mobile just caught up with Rogers today with the upgrade they offered. Is this correct? I purchased a 1 GB Card because I was under the impression the BB Pearl did not support more. But now I see that it does. Am I safe to go get the 2 GB Card?

Next, I was very into modding my Motorola, I was with Motorola religiously and up to now I think Blackberry has made me switch faiths. Are there interesting things that I can do with my phone cosmetically or concerning the speaker for Mp3s and such?

Finally, I enjoy being VERY organized with my phone and the files in it. I was wondering if it was possible to go into the phone and 1. reorganize the files so they better suit my OCD and 2. Am I able to delete the preloaded media so I can get rid of the clutter?

My apologies for the length of the post, I am just so excited to get started and you all seem to have so much knowledge. I just want to catch up! Thanks for all of your help and keep up the great work and information sharing!

Thanks again, Alloush.
    v4.2.0.51 / Platform 2.2.0.32 (does this info mean anything for this post?)

Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D