Results 1 to 9 of 9

i just bought a bluetrek g2 for my 8330.. it's paired and showing as active, ... Bluetooth Connectivity forum

  1. #1
    littleyertle's Avatar
    littleyertle no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    312E219B
    Posts
    44

    need help pairing bluetooth headset..

    Advertisement



    i just bought a bluetrek g2 for my 8330..

    it's paired and showing as active, but when i go to make a call, it doesn't go to my headset...

    any ideas on what i can do to try and get this to work? i really love this headset and that's rare for me to say that!!

  2. #2
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    have you tried going into the options or the device and marking it as trusted?? I would also select to autopair!

    Hope this helps . . .

    thb
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  3. #3
    littleyertle's Avatar
    littleyertle no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    312E219B
    Posts
    44
    trusted, yes...

    autopair?

  4. #4
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    When asked to pair there is a check box to never asjk again-does it automatically for you. Might be helpful.
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  5. #5
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    did that fix it??
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  6. #6
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    OK I gotta turn in, post back if you have any more issues and will check on this in the morning . .
    '
    Hope this helped . . .

    thb
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  7. #7
    littleyertle's Avatar
    littleyertle no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    312E219B
    Posts
    44
    it doesn't give me that option... that's my problem...

    it shows as being paired and active, bluetooth is on and i also have the little circle/plus sign icon, but i can never get the "connected" status going...

  8. #8
    littleyertle's Avatar
    littleyertle no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    312E219B
    Posts
    44
    okay... i kept messing around with it... i dont know what i did, but i FINALLY got it to work!

    so i'm very happy - this IS a sweet little headset!

    thank you for trying to help me! i appreciate it!!

  9. #9
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    glad it worked for you!
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •