Results 1 to 13 of 13

One of my co-workers is on Verizon (has BB storm). I tried to send him ... Bluetooth Connectivity forum

  1. #1
    Papag's Avatar
    Papag no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    24b0c8db
    Posts
    158

    Bluetooth Transfers?

    Advertisement



    One of my co-workers is on Verizon (has BB storm). I tried to send him something over bluetooth and he could not recieve it. He warned me that his vendor does not allow bluetooth transfers and that it wouldn't work, and he was right. The phones would pair up, and act like the transfer was gonna work, but stayed at 0% transfered.

    Is this true? Why in the world would they disable this feature? This would keep me from ever becomming one of thier customers.

  2. #2
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Verizon is like that. They just started enabling GPS. It took them awhile to enable Bluetooth headsets.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    I heard the same about the bt and have tried several times with not succes...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    jrhorner71's Avatar
    jrhorner71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    PIN/ID
    @5K
    Posts
    843
    The bt on verizon can transfer but its drawn out. You have to go into media then hit bb menu and explore to the folder you want it to save in. Then hit the bb menu and receive using bluetooth and it should transfer then
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    BBqwest's Avatar
    BBqwest no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    123
    Yes just like jrhorner said. Set the bluetooth to receive in media and then it'll receive what ever it is your tryin to send.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    Papag's Avatar
    Papag no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    24b0c8db
    Posts
    158
    Thanks. I'll give it a try

  7. #7
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Alltel is the same way you have to set to recieve before you can tranfer files. It's a pain in the BUTT.

  8. #8
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Thanks for the info was looking for this too...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #9
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by ealvnv View Post
    Thanks for the info was looking for this too...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    All you had to do is ask..LOL.

  10. #10
    jrhorner71's Avatar
    jrhorner71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    PIN/ID
    @5K
    Posts
    843
    No problem that's what we here for or is it for the addiction
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  11. #11
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    All you had to do is ask..LOL.
    just figured out

    Quote Originally Posted by jrhorner71 View Post
    No problem that's what we here for or is it for the addiction
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    i think both :d
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  12. #12
    dgburns's Avatar
    dgburns no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    191
    I am able to transfer music files back and forth between two Verizon BlackBerry smartphones no problem, so your friend is wrong.
    The fact that it is cumbersome to move data via BT though you can blame on RIM, not any carrier. The user BT tools they provide in the firmware are rudimentary at best and not at all frie day to the non tech savvy user.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  13. #13
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Its a security thing for Rim, every other cell phone I have had you could set then to pair and transfer with ease. Every BB I have had is this complicated!

    Hope this helps...

    Thb
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •